Advanced Yoga DVD with Rodney Yee

Item# 05-54146
$19.98

Exclusive program for experienced practitioners

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

For advanced yoga practitioners only. In this rare window on the private practice of America's favorite yoga instructor, witness incredible footage of Rodney Yee performing an advanced sequence based on his own personal yoga routines. Two DVDs complete with Rodney's voice instruction to guide your own yoga practice. Includes three full-length advanced practices to help you realize new levels of power, intuition, ease, and reward in yoga and your life. Learn how to build up to and sequence intense arm balances, and trust yourself more in these challenging poses. Total run time: 125 minutes.

 

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Advanced Yoga DVD with Rodney Yee Features:
  • Total body balance workout
  • Hip-opening routine to increase flexibility and make difficult poses more accessible
  • Advanced pranayama to focus your breath
Print

Total run time: 125 Minutes


Total Body, Arm-Balance Workout (45 minutes): Engages and strengthens your triceps, entire upper body, core, and legs. It demystifies intense poses, showing you how to sequence and build up to them and cultivate a "steadiness of mind."


Hip-Opening Routine (30 minutes): Increases flexbility and mobility in the most neglected part of the body to help prevent knee and joint problems.


Advanced Pranayama (30 minutes): A breath absorption practice to improve lung capacity and circulation of rejuvenating oxygen-rich blood. Deepens your connection within your mind and body.


Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for suggestions Dear Gaiam and Rodney Yee, I've been practicing yoga for 1 year now. I started out with Rodney's "Yoga for beginners". Currently, I'm practicing Rodney's "Intermediate Yoga" along with the hip opener sequence of Rodney's "Advanced Yoga". The transition from beginners to intermidate was very reasonable. Right now, I'm working toward to the day when I can practice the "total arm body work out" in the "Advanced Yoga" tape. However, some of the arm balancing poses in the "advanced yoga" seem impossible at this time. I am wondering if Rodney would have any suggestions on how I can transition from the intermediate tape to advanced tape successfully. It was relatively easy to transition from beginners to intermediate, but not this time. Also, with the breathing practice, I'm not sure I can tell myself when I'm doing it right or wrong, as I have no one to correct my pose like Rodney does for Colleen. Any suggestions? Thank you so much!!! August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hip opener! The hip opener exercise is great! I use it to warm up other yoga practices. I didn't love the second DVD though. July 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the DVD! Excellent DVD for advanced yoga practices. Very helpul contents. March 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advanced Yoga I am not and advanced practitioner but find this a fantastic DVD. I am between advanced beginner and intermediate. I am rating this 2 DVD set on the hip opener DVD only. I cycle a lot and this unwinds me. It is simply fantastic and not over the top. The other DVD looks great but I have not tried it yet. The hip opening routine is well worth the money of the set however. February 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to Rodney As an exclusive home yogini I'm always looking for ever increasing variety and challenge in dvd's I purchase for my practice. Rodney Yee never dissappoints!! Perfect blend of spirituality and physical focus and guidance in this DVD. Plenty of poses/balances for me to work towards and a quickened pace to wake up the sleeping chi in my body. The filming is, as always flawless and I'm perfectly happy with this DVD. Highly reccommend! January 18, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for suggestions Dear Gaiam and Rodney Yee, I've been practicing yoga for 1 year now. I started out with Rodney's "Yoga for beginners". Currently, I'm practicing Rodney's "Intermediate Yoga" along with the hip opener sequence of Rodney's "Advanced Yoga". The transition from beginners to intermidate was very reasonable. Right now, I'm working toward to the day when I can practice the "total arm body work out" in the "Advanced Yoga" tape. However, some of the arm balancing poses in the "advanced yoga" seem impossible at this time. I am wondering if Rodney would have any suggestions on how I can transition from the intermediate tape to advanced tape successfully. It was relatively easy to transition from beginners to intermediate, but not this time. Also, with the breathing practice, I'm not sure I can tell myself when I'm doing it right or wrong, as I have no one to correct my pose like Rodney does for Colleen. Any suggestions? Thank you so much!!! August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hip opener! The hip opener exercise is great! I use it to warm up other yoga practices. I didn't love the second DVD though. July 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the DVD! Excellent DVD for advanced yoga practices. Very helpul contents. March 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advanced Yoga I am not and advanced practitioner but find this a fantastic DVD. I am between advanced beginner and intermediate. I am rating this 2 DVD set on the hip opener DVD only. I cycle a lot and this unwinds me. It is simply fantastic and not over the top. The other DVD looks great but I have not tried it yet. The hip opening routine is well worth the money of the set however. February 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to Rodney As an exclusive home yogini I'm always looking for ever increasing variety and challenge in dvd's I purchase for my practice. Rodney Yee never dissappoints!! Perfect blend of spirituality and physical focus and guidance in this DVD. Plenty of poses/balances for me to work towards and a quickened pace to wake up the sleeping chi in my body. The filming is, as always flawless and I'm perfectly happy with this DVD. Highly reccommend! January 18, 2010
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams