Yoga for Beginners Kit

Item# 05-53724
$29.98

Everything you need to get started with yoga

Gift wrapping available
color:
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Whether you’re seeking increased flexibility or a workout that challenges your whole body, the Yoga Beginner’s Kit is an ideal way to ease yoga into your daily workout routine. The alignment yoga mat features guides to correctly position your hands and feet during poses. Modify difficult poses, feel supported, and increase your flexibility with the yoga block. The yoga strap invites you to increase your range of motion and deepen your stretches. The Yoga Beginner's Experience DVD features two full-length yoga workouts and a meditation preparation guided by Rodney Yee.

Yoga for Beginners Kit Features:
  • Mat printed with a guide to perfect your hand and feet placement
  • Block modifies difficult poses by offering support and balance
  • Strap increases flexibility and range of motion
  • DVD features two 20-minute practices and prop training
Print

Alignment Yoga Mat:

68"L x 24"W x 3mm

PVC

Printed yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first unwrapped. Please unroll and air out your mat for 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. Store in a mat bag when not in use. 

Yoga Block:

9"L x 6"W x 3"H

Foam

Yoga Strap:

6’ long

Cotton

Yoga Beginners Experience DVD:

Total run time: 60 minutes

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money-saver!! Quality products and the DVD is superb!! Yoga on the beach...what a way to start your day! August 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Price. I just used these products yesterday.Its wonderful to practice at home , at any time.I was "wound up" and was able to relax with the poses and unwind. I actually used Patricia Waldon's DVD,(yoga for beginners) because Rodney Yee's DVD, which came with this set, was much too fast for a beginner, as other reviewers have stated.I will certainly try his DVD at a later time.... August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I'm just getting into yoga so I ordered this kit, great value!! A carrying bag would have been a nice addition, even if they had to charge a bit more, though you can purchase one seperately. July 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starter Set I wanted to start a yoga practice and this provided a great set of starter tools of the trade. Very nice, and highly recommended. July 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Props Good; DVD ok My first purchase and foray into Yoga was "Yoga for Beginners" which is awesome. Based on that experience and the advertisement in it for this one, I purchased this kit. The props all seem decent, though I haven't used them much yet. But the DVD was very disappointing. The AM Yoga for Beginners was okay. The Seated Meditation seemed okay, but I personally don't like chair exercises. However, the daily yoga I do not think was appropriate for beginners. There was no pose guide and Rodney went so fast it was hard to keep up. As a newbie, I think it's better to go a little slower and allow beginners time to get into and out of the poses. IMO, this was more like Rodney showing off, than teaching beginners. I injured myself trying to keep up. I think all beginners DVD should always have a pose guide to teach the poses. I wouldn't give 5 stars to any beginners DVD (any yoga DVD for that matter) that does not contain a pose guide. The video only gets 3 stars from me, at best. May 24, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money-saver!! Quality products and the DVD is superb!! Yoga on the beach...what a way to start your day! August 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Price. I just used these products yesterday.Its wonderful to practice at home , at any time.I was "wound up" and was able to relax with the poses and unwind. I actually used Patricia Waldon's DVD,(yoga for beginners) because Rodney Yee's DVD, which came with this set, was much too fast for a beginner, as other reviewers have stated.I will certainly try his DVD at a later time.... August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I'm just getting into yoga so I ordered this kit, great value!! A carrying bag would have been a nice addition, even if they had to charge a bit more, though you can purchase one seperately. July 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starter Set I wanted to start a yoga practice and this provided a great set of starter tools of the trade. Very nice, and highly recommended. July 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Props Good; DVD ok My first purchase and foray into Yoga was "Yoga for Beginners" which is awesome. Based on that experience and the advertisement in it for this one, I purchased this kit. The props all seem decent, though I haven't used them much yet. But the DVD was very disappointing. The AM Yoga for Beginners was okay. The Seated Meditation seemed okay, but I personally don't like chair exercises. However, the daily yoga I do not think was appropriate for beginners. There was no pose guide and Rodney went so fast it was hard to keep up. As a newbie, I think it's better to go a little slower and allow beginners time to get into and out of the poses. IMO, this was more like Rodney showing off, than teaching beginners. I injured myself trying to keep up. I think all beginners DVD should always have a pose guide to teach the poses. I wouldn't give 5 stars to any beginners DVD (any yoga DVD for that matter) that does not contain a pose guide. The video only gets 3 stars from me, at best. May 24, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams