Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD

Item# 05-54638
$14.98

Complementary mix of yoga and strength training

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Warrior Yoga features a complementary yoga mix of cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, and flexibility in a vigorous yoga exercise experience. Suitable for all levels of yoga. Total run time: 70 minutes.

Click to view Trudie Styler's entire DVD collection.

Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD Features:
  • Two total body-strengthening workouts on one DVD
  • Features yoga, ballet, and Pilates-based exercises
  • Improves tone and flexibility
  • Includes a BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a lifestyle segment discussing Trudie's environmentally-friendly home
Print

Total run time: 70 minutes

Full-length program (45 minutes)

Express program (25 minutes)

BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a tour of Trudie's environmentally-friendly home

Print

Trudie Styler Resources:

Trudie Styler is an actress, film producer, director, human rights activist, environmentalist and organic farmer. Trudie’s charitable works for human rights and the environment have been recognized by many award-giving bodies, and through her work she is committed to working to improve the lives of impoverished and exploited children all over the world. In 1990, Trudie and Sting moved to Lake House in the English countryside and, determined to raise their children on a fresh and healthy diet, set about converting the 200 acres of farmland to organic status.

James D’Silva was born and raised in Goa, India, before moving to England to continue his training in classical and contemporary dance. Ten years ago he opened up his own Pilates studio in London – Bombay Gymkhana – and from this base his reputation has become well-established among his many devoted and celebrated clients. James teaches his own personally devised workouts, which incorporate Pilates, yoga and dance. Using a multifunctional workout machine he created, James specializes in exercise regimes that increase flexibility, strengthen and tone muscles and improve structural fitness.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Yoga DVD I have several Yoga Dvds and this is going to become a favorite! I was worried at first that I wouldn't be able to keep up. Not so. I loved some of the moves that I haven't yet learned. The music is great. Trudi and James are easy to follow. their meditations are wonderful and the added bonus of Sting's music-WOW! I highly recommend this for Yoga enthusiasts. November 10, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misnomer The DVD is entitled "Trudi Skyler's Warrior Yoga" and I think this is inaccurate. Trudi is in the video but it is narrated by James D'Silva and he is very prominent. It should be "James D'Silva with Trudi Skyler". That being said, overall I like the video. D'Silva uses different names for a few of the postures than I have encountered in the past. For example, what he calls "mountain pose" is different from the posture Rodney Yee calls "mountain pose." In addition, it is supposed to be for all levels but I would not recommend it for someone without any previous yoga instruction. The video has some variations on postures that I have not seen before and I liked that aspect a lot. The video contains two meditation sequences, again misnamed. Trudi narrates the portion with D'Silva and he narrates hers. They have lovely photography but if your eyes are closed, who cares? I would rather have had more yoga sequences. Despite the shortcomings, I like the yoga sequence and would recommend it to others. November 8, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the Novice This is a beautifully produced video, however it moves so rapidly through the postures that without some sort of printed guide which illustrates the poses, it is almost impossible for a novice to keep up. Occasionally James in voice-over mentions where you could place yourself in a less strenuous variation but that direction is not clear. I would only recommend this video to someone who is well acquainted with yoga November 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different kind of yoga video the setting of this video is remarkable. It is for a person who has been doing yoga for awhile..not a beginner. The additional info is wonderful. I have always been a big fan of Sting. Trudy and Sting have a wonderful & realistic take on life..Not many couples have this balance in their lives and I believe many will learn from even just watching the video. The yoga class flows smoothly & is inspirational. Once I get better at yoga this is a definite plus for my library. Looking forward to owning the entire series.. November 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the BEST I tried Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD this past week (twice) and it has already made it to the top of the pile (at least 30 deep) of my favorite yoga and/or pilates videos. It is very soothing and invigorating. I have only done the 25 minute (shorter) version, which is nice when you don't have a lot of time, but I look forward to the longer version. It's easy enough for a beginner, but is still challenging. I like the continuous flow of movements throughout the routine. Also, the main reason I love this DVD is there are NEW MOVES that I have never seen in the other videos I have. It is a refreshing change and feels great. 2 Thumbs up!! October 9, 2009
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Yoga DVD I have several Yoga Dvds and this is going to become a favorite! I was worried at first that I wouldn't be able to keep up. Not so. I loved some of the moves that I haven't yet learned. The music is great. Trudi and James are easy to follow. their meditations are wonderful and the added bonus of Sting's music-WOW! I highly recommend this for Yoga enthusiasts. November 10, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misnomer The DVD is entitled "Trudi Skyler's Warrior Yoga" and I think this is inaccurate. Trudi is in the video but it is narrated by James D'Silva and he is very prominent. It should be "James D'Silva with Trudi Skyler". That being said, overall I like the video. D'Silva uses different names for a few of the postures than I have encountered in the past. For example, what he calls "mountain pose" is different from the posture Rodney Yee calls "mountain pose." In addition, it is supposed to be for all levels but I would not recommend it for someone without any previous yoga instruction. The video has some variations on postures that I have not seen before and I liked that aspect a lot. The video contains two meditation sequences, again misnamed. Trudi narrates the portion with D'Silva and he narrates hers. They have lovely photography but if your eyes are closed, who cares? I would rather have had more yoga sequences. Despite the shortcomings, I like the yoga sequence and would recommend it to others. November 8, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the Novice This is a beautifully produced video, however it moves so rapidly through the postures that without some sort of printed guide which illustrates the poses, it is almost impossible for a novice to keep up. Occasionally James in voice-over mentions where you could place yourself in a less strenuous variation but that direction is not clear. I would only recommend this video to someone who is well acquainted with yoga November 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different kind of yoga video the setting of this video is remarkable. It is for a person who has been doing yoga for awhile..not a beginner. The additional info is wonderful. I have always been a big fan of Sting. Trudy and Sting have a wonderful & realistic take on life..Not many couples have this balance in their lives and I believe many will learn from even just watching the video. The yoga class flows smoothly & is inspirational. Once I get better at yoga this is a definite plus for my library. Looking forward to owning the entire series.. November 8, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the BEST I tried Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD this past week (twice) and it has already made it to the top of the pile (at least 30 deep) of my favorite yoga and/or pilates videos. It is very soothing and invigorating. I have only done the 25 minute (shorter) version, which is nice when you don't have a lot of time, but I look forward to the longer version. It's easy enough for a beginner, but is still challenging. I like the continuous flow of movements throughout the routine. Also, the main reason I love this DVD is there are NEW MOVES that I have never seen in the other videos I have. It is a refreshing change and feels great. 2 Thumbs up!! October 9, 2009
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams