Family Yoga DVD with Rodney Yee

Item# 05-54148
$9.98

Bond with your family while experiencing the benefits of yoga

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

It's never too early to learn yoga! With our Family Yoga DVD, you'll strengthen family bonds with a yoga practice that's specially designed for the entire family to benefit from and enjoy. From a fun series of poses that build communication skills, confidence, and trust to a sitting relaxation that unites the family in silence together. Total run time: 40 minutes.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Family Yoga DVD with Rodney Yee Features:

  • Invites you to bond with each member of your family
  • Easy practice that any age can benefit from and enjoy
  • Builds communication skills, confidence, and trust
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam
Print

Total run time: 40 minutes

Print

More Helpful Gaiam Products and Guides:

Rodney Yee was a professional ballet dancer who later studied Iyengar yoga. He travels nationally and internationally to teach workshops, teacher-trainings and retreats. Rodney has been designing and performing in Gaiam programs for over 10 years. He has been featured on Oprah and other national programs.

Print
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never got it!!! First time ordering. Last time ordering. I ordered this and was told 7-10 business days. Never got it. Called and had a second one sent free. Great service. Never got it. Working on getting a refund now. Hoping the service people are still as nice. My kids are very disappointed. June 15, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Challenging for 3-Year-Old Based on other reviews, I chose this DVD over the simpler ones for kids. This one was WAY too challenging for my 3-year-old to follow along. I tried helping her but she still ended up in tears, saying, "I can't do it!" The family members move too quickly from pose to pose without much explanation. It would be good for a child who has already mastered the basics, but not so great for a beginner. February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Video! I purchased this to do with my 3 yr old daughter, she loves it. She does have a short attention span though, so we do the tape for a while then turn it off and then she wants to do it again! It's fun and gets your kids intrested in yoga. January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Yoga with Rodney Yee I purchased this DVD to do yoga with my 4 small children, ages 8, 6, 3 and 2. They enjoyed the DVD in the beginning, but I soon found that they prefer when I lead our yoga or stretching time without the DVD playing. I am practicing the Family Yoga DVD, learning the poses from Rodney and his family and then having fun with my children as I teach them. We have contests to see who can hold the poses and see how flexible we can be. I have become more relaxed and they are enjoying the time together. Even my husband has joined in with us! January 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoga Fun With Child This was a fun way to include my 3 year old girl in my workout. Highly recommended! December 28, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>
Print
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never got it!!! First time ordering. Last time ordering. I ordered this and was told 7-10 business days. Never got it. Called and had a second one sent free. Great service. Never got it. Working on getting a refund now. Hoping the service people are still as nice. My kids are very disappointed. June 15, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Challenging for 3-Year-Old Based on other reviews, I chose this DVD over the simpler ones for kids. This one was WAY too challenging for my 3-year-old to follow along. I tried helping her but she still ended up in tears, saying, "I can't do it!" The family members move too quickly from pose to pose without much explanation. It would be good for a child who has already mastered the basics, but not so great for a beginner. February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Video! I purchased this to do with my 3 yr old daughter, she loves it. She does have a short attention span though, so we do the tape for a while then turn it off and then she wants to do it again! It's fun and gets your kids intrested in yoga. January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Yoga with Rodney Yee I purchased this DVD to do yoga with my 4 small children, ages 8, 6, 3 and 2. They enjoyed the DVD in the beginning, but I soon found that they prefer when I lead our yoga or stretching time without the DVD playing. I am practicing the Family Yoga DVD, learning the poses from Rodney and his family and then having fun with my children as I teach them. We have contests to see who can hold the poses and see how flexible we can be. I have become more relaxed and they are enjoying the time together. Even my husband has joined in with us! January 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoga Fun With Child This was a fun way to include my 3 year old girl in my workout. Highly recommended! December 28, 2009
<<prev2 3 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams