FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $75 OR MORE! See offer details

Video
Print

Join internationally acclaimed yoga instructor Patricia Walden as she presents a contemporary, easy-to-follow approach to  Hatha Yoga. You'll learn a range of basic moves – called asanas – including standing, seated, inverted, and relaxation poses. Recommended props: yoga mat, strap and block. Total run time: 100 minutes.

Click to view Patricia Walden's entire DVD collection.

Yoga For Beginners DVD with Patricia Walden Features:
  • Easy-to-follow instruction
  • Introduces a variety of basic yoga poses
  • Includes a Yoga Practice Guide, a 46-page booklet that lists descriptions and benefits of each pose
Print

Total run time: 100 minutes

PrintPatricia Walden is a classical Iyengar yoga teacher who has studied regularly with B.K.S. Iyengar for over 25 years. She is currently the director of the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Greater Boston where she teaches classes, special workshops and teacher training program.
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohhh-I get it now. Thanks Patricia! As the review title implies, this DVD helped me to really understand the various positions of yoga for the first time. Patricia's patient explanations, loaded with details and visual images helped me understand what correct alignment-and the benefits of that-are for the first time. For example, her emphasis on engaging the proper parts of your body in the various poses is unparalleled. Great job! June 23, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was so disappointed. Before buying this DVD, I read the review which was very good. So, my expectation was very high. However, once I started to practice with this DVD, I was so disappointed and thougth I wish I coudln't buy this. February 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoga for Beginners As an "exploring" new yoga enthusiast, i was looking for something that would get me started without turning me off. This was a terrific DVD - Ms. Walden's soothing voice and willingness to take time and give examples made me feel as though i was in a LIVE yoga class; it also gave me confidence to stretch - I'll be looking for classes in my area soon! December 9, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This video definitely has core elements to incorporate in all practices of Yoga, however I wish it was slightly more challenging. It's kind of a premise for all routines. November 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to the Basics I've been practicing yoga for about a year now - as I am unable to attend a yoga class in my current location - this disc is perfect for getting back to the basics when I am falling out of form or just need to re assess. October 25, 2009
  • 2015-04-20T10:59:09.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_91-0216, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohhh-I get it now. Thanks Patricia! As the review title implies, this DVD helped me to really understand the various positions of yoga for the first time. Patricia's patient explanations, loaded with details and visual images helped me understand what correct alignment-and the benefits of that-are for the first time. For example, her emphasis on engaging the proper parts of your body in the various poses is unparalleled. Great job! June 23, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was so disappointed. Before buying this DVD, I read the review which was very good. So, my expectation was very high. However, once I started to practice with this DVD, I was so disappointed and thougth I wish I coudln't buy this. February 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yoga for Beginners As an "exploring" new yoga enthusiast, i was looking for something that would get me started without turning me off. This was a terrific DVD - Ms. Walden's soothing voice and willingness to take time and give examples made me feel as though i was in a LIVE yoga class; it also gave me confidence to stretch - I'll be looking for classes in my area soon! December 9, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This video definitely has core elements to incorporate in all practices of Yoga, however I wish it was slightly more challenging. It's kind of a premise for all routines. November 17, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to the Basics I've been practicing yoga for about a year now - as I am unable to attend a yoga class in my current location - this disc is perfect for getting back to the basics when I am falling out of form or just need to re assess. October 25, 2009
  • 2015-04-20T10:59:09.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_91-0216, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
 
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams