Thirsty Yoga Mat Towel

Item# 95-1393
$24.98

Maintain a steady stance on your mat with this super-absorbent towel

Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Our Thirsty Yoga Mat Towel is designed specifically for heated yoga sessions to keep your mat's surface dry and you steady. This microfiber mat towel fits on top of a standard yoga mat, wicking away moisture and drying in half the time of a cotton towel. Also available in hand towel size for workout wipe-ups. Made in Taiwan.

Thirsty Yoga Mat Towel Features:
  • Ideal for heated yoga sessions
  • Keeps your stance steady on your mat
  • Super-absorbent microfiber dries in half the time of a cotton towel
Print

24"W x 68"L

Machine wash separately in cold water. Tumble dry low.

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent towel! This is a great towel! It is perfect for hot yoga!! Love it! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits Mat Perfectly Thirsty towel fits standard mat perfectly and soaks up lots of moisture in hot yoga studios. Sometimes seems a little slippery but overall very satisfied with it. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Towel This towel is perfect for Bikram Yoga. During my session I didn't slip and it didn't feel too damp when I was finished. Overall, very worth its price and the quality is excellent! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love it it is exactly what i expected and what i needed. It doesn't slip, and is absorbent!. Perfect for hot yogi's!! December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not stick to mat If you buy this mat towel, be prepared to be constantly fixing/straightening/unwrinkling it. I have an active Vinyasa practice (with the occasional Bikram class thrown in) and after using this towel a mere two times, I have discovered that it simply does not work for me. The towel constantly moves and requires straightening during transitions (which I found incredibly frustrating). And while it is a nice texture, its complete inability to stay put makes it worthless. Perhaps if your practice is less dynamic it might work. As for me, it was a waste of money. October 18, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent towel! This is a great towel! It is perfect for hot yoga!! Love it! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits Mat Perfectly Thirsty towel fits standard mat perfectly and soaks up lots of moisture in hot yoga studios. Sometimes seems a little slippery but overall very satisfied with it. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Towel This towel is perfect for Bikram Yoga. During my session I didn't slip and it didn't feel too damp when I was finished. Overall, very worth its price and the quality is excellent! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love it it is exactly what i expected and what i needed. It doesn't slip, and is absorbent!. Perfect for hot yogi's!! December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not stick to mat If you buy this mat towel, be prepared to be constantly fixing/straightening/unwrinkling it. I have an active Vinyasa practice (with the occasional Bikram class thrown in) and after using this towel a mere two times, I have discovered that it simply does not work for me. The towel constantly moves and requires straightening during transitions (which I found incredibly frustrating). And while it is a nice texture, its complete inability to stay put makes it worthless. Perhaps if your practice is less dynamic it might work. As for me, it was a waste of money. October 18, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams