Teak Shower Stool

Item# 02-0377
$169.00
$99.00

Shower seat or bath table from Mitra Bali, a fair trade group

Shipping surcharge of $15.00 applies.
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Naturally water-resistant and virtually impervious to bathroom moisture, our eco-friendly fair trade teak shower stool doubles as a bathroom table or shower seat. Made from sustainable teak, this unique bowed-design seat is hand-sanded and rubbed with an oil finish that will last for years. Made in Indonesia.

Teak Shower Seat Features:
  • Handcrafted by Indonesian fair trade artisans working with our fair trade partner, Mitra Bali
  • Made from sustainably grown teak wood
  • Naturally water-resistant
Print

18'L x 13'W x 21'H

32lb.

250 lb. weight limit

 

Please note: Due to the handcrafted nature of this product, weight and size may vary slightly.

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Solid. Solid. Solid. Arrived packaged extremely well. The best quality. It's heavy. It stays where you put it. I have in my steam shower. It's not too big, not too small. Great height. And it looks fantastic. Very comfortable. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Too much resin filler will never look like real wood. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but a problem for using in a tub This "stool" is really beautiful and very solid, so solid, unfortunately, it's difficult to heft it into a tub. A further problem, is that my daughter's tub is too small for it to fit in, once it's lifted. But, because it's such a lovely piece of furniture, she's using it for a bedside table instead. Versatility is a virtue! February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Smell The bench case arrived wrapped very oddly with no accompanying papers or identification. It took me 20 minutes to extract it from it's mummification, and when I did, it smelled like it had come directly from the tomb. We still haven't used the bench b/c it was banished outside where it is "airing out." It is much heavier and bigger than you may realize. Seems to be sturdy and well-made. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I LOVE all of my other products from Gaiam!!! However, this stool was a disappointment! I failed to read the other reviews that it is very unfinished and does not look like the picture (rough). Mine came with a piece broken off and the top was not completely sealed to one leg. It is a very good piece of wood and the design is nice, but the details are way off. Have to spend time and money to make to what I would want. Too expensive to ship back. February 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Solid. Solid. Solid. Arrived packaged extremely well. The best quality. It's heavy. It stays where you put it. I have in my steam shower. It's not too big, not too small. Great height. And it looks fantastic. Very comfortable. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Too much resin filler will never look like real wood. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but a problem for using in a tub This "stool" is really beautiful and very solid, so solid, unfortunately, it's difficult to heft it into a tub. A further problem, is that my daughter's tub is too small for it to fit in, once it's lifted. But, because it's such a lovely piece of furniture, she's using it for a bedside table instead. Versatility is a virtue! February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Smell The bench case arrived wrapped very oddly with no accompanying papers or identification. It took me 20 minutes to extract it from it's mummification, and when I did, it smelled like it had come directly from the tomb. We still haven't used the bench b/c it was banished outside where it is "airing out." It is much heavier and bigger than you may realize. Seems to be sturdy and well-made. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I LOVE all of my other products from Gaiam!!! However, this stool was a disappointment! I failed to read the other reviews that it is very unfinished and does not look like the picture (rough). Mine came with a piece broken off and the top was not completely sealed to one leg. It is a very good piece of wood and the design is nice, but the details are way off. Have to spend time and money to make to what I would want. Too expensive to ship back. February 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams