Teak Shower Stool

Item# 02-0377
$169.00

Shower seat or bath table from Mitra Bali, a fair trade group

Shipping surcharge of $15.00 applies.
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Naturally water-resistant and virtually impervious to bathroom moisture, our eco-friendly fair trade teak shower stool doubles as a bathroom table or shower seat. Made from sustainable teak, this unique bowed-design seat is hand-sanded and rubbed with an oil finish that will last for years. Made in Indonesia.

Teak Shower Seat Features:
  • Handcrafted by Indonesian fair trade artisans working with our fair trade partner, Mitra Bali
  • Made from sustainably grown teak wood
  • Naturally water-resistant
Print

18'L x 13'W x 21'H

32lb.

250 lb. weight limit

 

Please note: Due to the handcrafted nature of this product, weight and size may vary slightly.

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teak Bath Stool We ordered one for our shower a year ago and it came loosened, due to the cheap packing box. A little glue and it's been a perfect seat for the shower, definitely waterproof. We ordered a second for outside the shower and it came very well packed. The stool is slightly larger, presumably because of being handmade (or perhaps the dimensions have changed). It is beautiful and sturdy and a nice complement to our decor which leans toward Asian. We're glad to have a sustainable product that is functional and beautiful. November 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This shower stool is very sturdy and beautiful! I love that it is fair trade as well. It definitely adds aesthetic value to your home! November 23, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Happy with the sturdiness of the stool, but not happy with the looks of the stool. The seat wasn't smooth grained like the picture portrays. It is like a bunch of left over pieces of wood were glued together, in clumps, for the seat. Had the seat been as beautiful as the catalog pictured it to be this product would have gotten an excellent review. November 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leave it to Gaiam to find the best! This is the BEST teak bath stool out there. Heavy duty and unique in design. No aluminum legs or cheap craftsmanship here. Everyone who's seen it guess it to have cost over twice the FAIR TRADE price. I am so happy with this purchase. Thank you Gaiam! October 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality at Great Price I purchased this piece for my brother. It came perfectly packed.. very heavy well made. Highly recommend this. October 21, 2009
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teak Bath Stool We ordered one for our shower a year ago and it came loosened, due to the cheap packing box. A little glue and it's been a perfect seat for the shower, definitely waterproof. We ordered a second for outside the shower and it came very well packed. The stool is slightly larger, presumably because of being handmade (or perhaps the dimensions have changed). It is beautiful and sturdy and a nice complement to our decor which leans toward Asian. We're glad to have a sustainable product that is functional and beautiful. November 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! This shower stool is very sturdy and beautiful! I love that it is fair trade as well. It definitely adds aesthetic value to your home! November 23, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Happy with the sturdiness of the stool, but not happy with the looks of the stool. The seat wasn't smooth grained like the picture portrays. It is like a bunch of left over pieces of wood were glued together, in clumps, for the seat. Had the seat been as beautiful as the catalog pictured it to be this product would have gotten an excellent review. November 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leave it to Gaiam to find the best! This is the BEST teak bath stool out there. Heavy duty and unique in design. No aluminum legs or cheap craftsmanship here. Everyone who's seen it guess it to have cost over twice the FAIR TRADE price. I am so happy with this purchase. Thank you Gaiam! October 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality at Great Price I purchased this piece for my brother. It came perfectly packed.. very heavy well made. Highly recommend this. October 21, 2009
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams