Teak Shower Stool

Item# 02-0377
$169.00

Shower seat or bath table from Mitra Bali, a fair trade group

Shipping surcharge of $15.00 applies.
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Naturally water-resistant and virtually impervious to bathroom moisture, our eco-friendly fair trade teak shower stool also doubles as a clever bathroom table or shower seat. Made from sustainable teak, this unique bowed-design seat is hand-sanded and rubbed with an oil finish that will last for years. Handcrafted from sustainably grown plantation teak by a fair trade business that employs both men and women. This small, family-run fair trade enterprise allows these craftspeople to use their unique skills and training to thrive by running their own business for a fair, living wage. Weight limit 250 lb. 18"L x 13"W x 21"H. 32 lb. Indonesia.

Teak Shower Seat Features:
  • Gaiam exclusive
  • Handcrafted by Indonesian fair trade artisans working with our fair trade partner, Mitra Bali
  • Made from sustainably grown teak wood
  • Naturally water-resistant for use as a shower seat
  • Hand-sanded and oil-finished bath stool
  • Long-term wear and durability
Print

Due to the size of the teak shower seat, a delivery surcharge of $15 will be added to the order for standard delivery. Gift wrap not available.

18'L x 13'W x 21'H

32lb.

250 lb. weight limit

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Too much resin filler will never look like real wood. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but a problem for using in a tub This "stool" is really beautiful and very solid, so solid, unfortunately, it's difficult to heft it into a tub. A further problem, is that my daughter's tub is too small for it to fit in, once it's lifted. But, because it's such a lovely piece of furniture, she's using it for a bedside table instead. Versatility is a virtue! February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Smell The bench case arrived wrapped very oddly with no accompanying papers or identification. It took me 20 minutes to extract it from it's mummification, and when I did, it smelled like it had come directly from the tomb. We still haven't used the bench b/c it was banished outside where it is "airing out." It is much heavier and bigger than you may realize. Seems to be sturdy and well-made. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I LOVE all of my other products from Gaiam!!! However, this stool was a disappointment! I failed to read the other reviews that it is very unfinished and does not look like the picture (rough). Mine came with a piece broken off and the top was not completely sealed to one leg. It is a very good piece of wood and the design is nice, but the details are way off. Have to spend time and money to make to what I would want. Too expensive to ship back. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing It looked great in the photo and was well-packaged, but was very rough in texture and caught my clothes when I sat on it. It also had a white spot on it that looked like it had been sanded (well, barely, it is really rough!) and never stained. To top it all off, it wobbles! It really seemed half-finished to me. February 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as described Too much resin filler will never look like real wood. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but a problem for using in a tub This "stool" is really beautiful and very solid, so solid, unfortunately, it's difficult to heft it into a tub. A further problem, is that my daughter's tub is too small for it to fit in, once it's lifted. But, because it's such a lovely piece of furniture, she's using it for a bedside table instead. Versatility is a virtue! February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Smell The bench case arrived wrapped very oddly with no accompanying papers or identification. It took me 20 minutes to extract it from it's mummification, and when I did, it smelled like it had come directly from the tomb. We still haven't used the bench b/c it was banished outside where it is "airing out." It is much heavier and bigger than you may realize. Seems to be sturdy and well-made. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I LOVE all of my other products from Gaiam!!! However, this stool was a disappointment! I failed to read the other reviews that it is very unfinished and does not look like the picture (rough). Mine came with a piece broken off and the top was not completely sealed to one leg. It is a very good piece of wood and the design is nice, but the details are way off. Have to spend time and money to make to what I would want. Too expensive to ship back. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing It looked great in the photo and was well-packaged, but was very rough in texture and caught my clothes when I sat on it. It also had a white spot on it that looked like it had been sanded (well, barely, it is really rough!) and never stained. To top it all off, it wobbles! It really seemed half-finished to me. February 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>