Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners

Item# 05-53391
$14.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute Morning Workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute Evening Workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting. Total run time: 75 minutes.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Total run time: 75 minutes

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Basics My husband & I have only min. yoga experience. This was a great introduction to several posture with step by step instruction. The break down is important to anyone wanting to begin yoga practice. I enjoyed hearing from both the male & female instructors for different perspectives. The only thing thing missing was a little more variety of postures & more instruction on the yoga breathing. October 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for Beginners This is an excellent beginner yoga DVD. Instructions are clear and carefully taught. There is a section with very specific instruction about proper form with a demonstration of some of the common mistakes made in a given pose. This DVD includes two very useful workouts that can be used daily. October 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by for all levels whether a beginner or veteran - I found this practice to be a gentle reminder toward my ultimate goals. October 20, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for beginners I was very disappointed in this dvd. It was definitely not for beginners unless they were in great shape! Rodney and his parther moved very quickly through the poses, as if the viewer were familiar with them. They also assumed a great degree of flexibility in the viewer. I only saw a few modified poses for those less flexible or with physical limitations. October 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for beginners of all ages This is an excellent program for someone who has never attemped Yoga. The instrutions are clear and concise. I am 64 years old and found that I could follow all the movements. October 16, 2009
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Basics My husband & I have only min. yoga experience. This was a great introduction to several posture with step by step instruction. The break down is important to anyone wanting to begin yoga practice. I enjoyed hearing from both the male & female instructors for different perspectives. The only thing thing missing was a little more variety of postures & more instruction on the yoga breathing. October 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for Beginners This is an excellent beginner yoga DVD. Instructions are clear and carefully taught. There is a section with very specific instruction about proper form with a demonstration of some of the common mistakes made in a given pose. This DVD includes two very useful workouts that can be used daily. October 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by for all levels whether a beginner or veteran - I found this practice to be a gentle reminder toward my ultimate goals. October 20, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for beginners I was very disappointed in this dvd. It was definitely not for beginners unless they were in great shape! Rodney and his parther moved very quickly through the poses, as if the viewer were familiar with them. They also assumed a great degree of flexibility in the viewer. I only saw a few modified poses for those less flexible or with physical limitations. October 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for beginners of all ages This is an excellent program for someone who has never attemped Yoga. The instrutions are clear and concise. I am 64 years old and found that I could follow all the movements. October 16, 2009
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams