FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $75 OR MORE! See offer details

Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I absolutely love this DVD. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and I cannot say enough good things about Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. The video is the perfect pace for beginners, and as slow and low-key as it seems, I can feel it in my arms and legs. Practice guide is wonderful, and gives great tips on keeping proper form. I look forward to pursuing my yoga practice, and this is a great place to start. I do think the sections are a little too short, as one reviewer stated. It would have been nice to have a feature that lets you play both practices all the way through. But other than that, perfect! January 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney yoga for beginners I purchased a Rodney Lee DVD previous to this one and having minimal experience was lost. I then purchased this DVD and went through the pose guide with the detailed instructions. I then progressed to some of the programs, and found them not just simple to follow but very enjoyable. The nice part is that with the limited time I have I have no travel time to deal with and can perform these exercizes at a time convient to me. When I equate the time I use this DVD and the enjoyment and physical benefits that I believe I am obtaining it may be one of lifes biggest bargins. I find that my posture and breathing have improved and I have many less aches and pains jogging. January 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Intro to Yoga Rodney Yee is a terrific guide to the poses! Worth the money... My only complaint would be that it isn't quite long enough. January 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners I have never tried yoga and I'm not very flexible. I found the step-by-step basic instruction very user friendly and encouraging. And it felt good even on the first try. November 13, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at home teacher I have not attended too many Yoga classes, so it is really nice to have this to use at home. It shows me the dos and don'ts so I am sure I am doing the poses properly November 5, 2009
  • 2015-04-18T11:13:55.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I absolutely love this DVD. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and I cannot say enough good things about Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. The video is the perfect pace for beginners, and as slow and low-key as it seems, I can feel it in my arms and legs. Practice guide is wonderful, and gives great tips on keeping proper form. I look forward to pursuing my yoga practice, and this is a great place to start. I do think the sections are a little too short, as one reviewer stated. It would have been nice to have a feature that lets you play both practices all the way through. But other than that, perfect! January 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney yoga for beginners I purchased a Rodney Lee DVD previous to this one and having minimal experience was lost. I then purchased this DVD and went through the pose guide with the detailed instructions. I then progressed to some of the programs, and found them not just simple to follow but very enjoyable. The nice part is that with the limited time I have I have no travel time to deal with and can perform these exercizes at a time convient to me. When I equate the time I use this DVD and the enjoyment and physical benefits that I believe I am obtaining it may be one of lifes biggest bargins. I find that my posture and breathing have improved and I have many less aches and pains jogging. January 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Intro to Yoga Rodney Yee is a terrific guide to the poses! Worth the money... My only complaint would be that it isn't quite long enough. January 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners I have never tried yoga and I'm not very flexible. I found the step-by-step basic instruction very user friendly and encouraging. And it felt good even on the first try. November 13, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at home teacher I have not attended too many Yoga classes, so it is really nice to have this to use at home. It shows me the dos and don'ts so I am sure I am doing the poses properly November 5, 2009
  • 2015-04-18T11:13:55.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
 
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams