Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners

Item# 05-53391
$14.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them.

Special Offer: Buy any 3 DVDs for just $18.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years ago I tried yoga and felt like it wasn't doing anything for me. Now that I am 57, my muscles are becoming less flexible. Using Yoga for Beginners makes me feel like I'm getting incredible results; my muscles more flexible and relaxed. The instructions anticipate incorrect incorrect poses by telling what most people do wrong. It helps to perfect the pose and get the most out of it. I think it's great! March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the rank beginner I had tried yoga classes a few times, but had always been frustrated by not knowing exactly how to perform the poses properly. Sometimes I could tell that something didn't feel right, but wasn't sure how to fix it... and in a big class, the instructor doesn't have time to adjust everybody. This DVD was the perfect solution for me. The pose guide went at a great pace and showed me how to make sure I was in alignment, and the two brief workouts are so quick that I never feel I don't have time for them, yet they definitely make me feel good. I'm going to buy another DVD or two with longer workouts to supplement this one, but for the real beginner or someone who is intimidated by the thought of starting a practice (like me!), this DVD is a great solution. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous beginning yoga What a fabulous DVD!! Shows the basic poses and how to do it properly. Teaches all the wherefores and whys. Is also a good workout in itself. Highly recommended. February 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I very much appreciate the instruction and instructors. But now I want to go to Molokai! February 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super helpful I first bought the Yoga for Beginners Kit (mat, brick, strap & DVD) and discovered that the DVD expected you to already be familiar with the poses, which I wasn't. So, since it was on sale on Gaiam.com, I purchased this DVD. Although it doesn't have all the poses out there, I think it gives you a great start. Rodney and Colleen are very thorough in explaining most of the sun salutation poses, and reinforcing how to do them properly. The two routines - rejuvenating practice and restorative practice - provide me with a good way to practice the poses and flow of breath together in a sequence. Since I'm such a beginner, it's been really good for me to work on my proper alignment and necessary pose modifications. I found that the practices are not too fast, not too hard, and not too simple, and the more I do them (almost every day), the more comfortable and easier it becomes, and I find that my flexibility is slowly increasing. February 14, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years ago I tried yoga and felt like it wasn't doing anything for me. Now that I am 57, my muscles are becoming less flexible. Using Yoga for Beginners makes me feel like I'm getting incredible results; my muscles more flexible and relaxed. The instructions anticipate incorrect incorrect poses by telling what most people do wrong. It helps to perfect the pose and get the most out of it. I think it's great! March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the rank beginner I had tried yoga classes a few times, but had always been frustrated by not knowing exactly how to perform the poses properly. Sometimes I could tell that something didn't feel right, but wasn't sure how to fix it... and in a big class, the instructor doesn't have time to adjust everybody. This DVD was the perfect solution for me. The pose guide went at a great pace and showed me how to make sure I was in alignment, and the two brief workouts are so quick that I never feel I don't have time for them, yet they definitely make me feel good. I'm going to buy another DVD or two with longer workouts to supplement this one, but for the real beginner or someone who is intimidated by the thought of starting a practice (like me!), this DVD is a great solution. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous beginning yoga What a fabulous DVD!! Shows the basic poses and how to do it properly. Teaches all the wherefores and whys. Is also a good workout in itself. Highly recommended. February 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I very much appreciate the instruction and instructors. But now I want to go to Molokai! February 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super helpful I first bought the Yoga for Beginners Kit (mat, brick, strap & DVD) and discovered that the DVD expected you to already be familiar with the poses, which I wasn't. So, since it was on sale on Gaiam.com, I purchased this DVD. Although it doesn't have all the poses out there, I think it gives you a great start. Rodney and Colleen are very thorough in explaining most of the sun salutation poses, and reinforcing how to do them properly. The two routines - rejuvenating practice and restorative practice - provide me with a good way to practice the poses and flow of breath together in a sequence. Since I'm such a beginner, it's been really good for me to work on my proper alignment and necessary pose modifications. I found that the practices are not too fast, not too hard, and not too simple, and the more I do them (almost every day), the more comfortable and easier it becomes, and I find that my flexibility is slowly increasing. February 14, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams