Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners

Item# 05-53391
$14.98
$11.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute Morning Workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute Evening Workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting. Total run time: 75 minutes.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Total run time: 75 minutes

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just for Beginners! I have been practicing yoga for years, but find the pose guide to be invaluable. It is so easy to get into bad habits in different asanas and stances, especially if you only have a DVD teacher. (And Rodney Yee is a terrific DVD teacher, no question!) The pose training is a nice slow workout on its own. Both Rodney and Colleen Saidman show the common mistakes and then how to correct them. I feel as if I am in a master class, not a beginning class, with this DVD October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this DVD I truly enjoy this DVD and sincerely hope Rodney and Colleen do more of these very basic beginners DVDs. What is really great about Yoga for Beginners is that the teachers go through step by step on properly aligning your body for a pose. I have done home yoga for years, but have never truly understood where I was going wrong in some of the basic poses. Therefore, I have spent several classes on just doing the first part of the DVD to relearn yoga. I also like the other programs in the DVD's. The instructors' gentle voices and happy faces really make me relax and enjoy the poses with or without instruction or with inspiration narratives. The sections aren't too long and thus can be done in minutes, but I usually choose to do both sections for a good workout. I might point out I have fibromyalgia and lower back disk problems. I feel great after this DVD. Thank you for this DVD. Good job!! August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Beginners Great pose guide! If you are a beginner, beginner, than this should be your 1st yoga DVD. Rodney and Colleen totally rock! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful! As we are adding Yoga to our regular workouts, this video has helped us to understand the exact movements so as I do Yoga, I know I am doing the movements correctly. I am feeling better and have more energy. November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for beginners I know nothing about Yoga. Lets just say I have Netflix and I rented many other Yoga videos before I got to this one. This is the best yoga video out there for beginners so worth the money and time. I love it! It takes you step by step and you get to pick which position you want instruction on and if you dont need instruction you get to pick what kind of workout you want. I love that its so flexible and instructional not just a gimmick to make money this is a REAL YOGA INSTRUCTOR its like having a teacher in your own home August 19, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just for Beginners! I have been practicing yoga for years, but find the pose guide to be invaluable. It is so easy to get into bad habits in different asanas and stances, especially if you only have a DVD teacher. (And Rodney Yee is a terrific DVD teacher, no question!) The pose training is a nice slow workout on its own. Both Rodney and Colleen Saidman show the common mistakes and then how to correct them. I feel as if I am in a master class, not a beginning class, with this DVD October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this DVD I truly enjoy this DVD and sincerely hope Rodney and Colleen do more of these very basic beginners DVDs. What is really great about Yoga for Beginners is that the teachers go through step by step on properly aligning your body for a pose. I have done home yoga for years, but have never truly understood where I was going wrong in some of the basic poses. Therefore, I have spent several classes on just doing the first part of the DVD to relearn yoga. I also like the other programs in the DVD's. The instructors' gentle voices and happy faces really make me relax and enjoy the poses with or without instruction or with inspiration narratives. The sections aren't too long and thus can be done in minutes, but I usually choose to do both sections for a good workout. I might point out I have fibromyalgia and lower back disk problems. I feel great after this DVD. Thank you for this DVD. Good job!! August 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Beginners Great pose guide! If you are a beginner, beginner, than this should be your 1st yoga DVD. Rodney and Colleen totally rock! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful! As we are adding Yoga to our regular workouts, this video has helped us to understand the exact movements so as I do Yoga, I know I am doing the movements correctly. I am feeling better and have more energy. November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for beginners I know nothing about Yoga. Lets just say I have Netflix and I rented many other Yoga videos before I got to this one. This is the best yoga video out there for beginners so worth the money and time. I love it! It takes you step by step and you get to pick which position you want instruction on and if you dont need instruction you get to pick what kind of workout you want. I love that its so flexible and instructional not just a gimmick to make money this is a REAL YOGA INSTRUCTOR its like having a teacher in your own home August 19, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

    You may also like

  • tree of life yoga tote
    $24.98
    $19.98
  • sol dry grip yoga mat-1
    $69.98
    $55.98
  • Premium Marrakesh Yoga Mat (5mm)
    $29.98
    $23.98
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams