Print

Gaiam's Yoga for Back Care Kit combines two bestselling products to help develop a stronger, healthier back.

Yoga for Back Care Kit Includes:
  • Two DVDs with a total of 66 minutes of programming
  • Stretches and hip-opening postures to warm up the body
  • Active workout to build "core" back and abdominal muscles
  • Guided relaxation to release tension and calm mind and body
  • Yoga ball DVD (25 minutes)
  • One 6" yoga ball
  • Two 3" yoga massage balls
Back Care Kit Includes:

Back Care Yoga DVD takes you through a series of stretches and postures as acclaimed yoga instructor Rodney Yee teaches you to develop a stronger, healthier back and help lengthen and loosen your spine for greater agility and flexibility. 58-minute workout with 16 minutes of bonus content. USA.

The Restore Massage Therapy Kit employs soft yet durable yoga massage balls to ease tension, deep-massage tight muscles and stimulate circulation. Designed by Rodney Yee, this innovative kit combines the mind/body health benefits of yoga with stress-relieving balls that pinpoint the areas you hold stress. Learn how to melt tension while sharpening your attention and focus guided by Rodney in a 25-minute ball/yoga DVD session. China.

A $34 value for only $28.00!

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Print

Rodney Yee was a professional ballet dancer who later studied Iyengar yoga. He travels nationally and internationally to teach workshops, teacher-training and retreats. Rodney has been designing and performing in Gaiam programs for over 10 years. He has been featured on Oprah and other national programs.

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This set has changed my life! I have 6 ruptured discs and a scoliosis in my back. I am often in some measure of pain, between working out and physical therapy. When I ordered this set, it was in effort to find a level of comfort on my own and to rely less on PT. This really did it. I have used the DVD and I didn't do yoga before it, because I felt defeated by my inflexibility. But now I do yoga, do the ball work to really get at those areas that I cannot relieve on my own, my flexibility has improved as well enjoyment of my pain-free life. If I forget to work with this set of techniques I can feel a difference within a few days and then it back to the DVD and ball work for me! Love this! I am even going back to do trapeze work again! Yeah! August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Relief This product definitely helped my lower back pain. I try to use this at least 3 times per week. The balls feel great and help to stretch and massage lower back. July 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for Back! This helped to relieve so much tension in my back...some I didn't know I even had! I've been using this almost daily, and it has made a huge difference in how my back and neck feels. I do wish the bag that holds the smaller balls was of a better quality but that is a small complaint. February 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for back pain I have had scoliosis in my lower back since I was a child. As an adult I was forced to cease training for a marathon due to severe back pain finding out that I now had scar tissue which caused further scoliosis in my upper back. This set was an attempt at any alleviation of my pain. It worked wonderfully. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with any kind of back pain, even severe. When I'm not able to go to a chiropractor for whatever reason this kit helps me so much!! It was the first yoga dvd I bought and now I'm very into practicing yoga. Try it! You have nothing to loose!! October 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great DVD, poorly made accessories I have had lower back problems for years and have tried everything. Based on the previous review, I thought this would be a nice addition to my exercise program. While overall I think this is a great set, the "sleeve" the two smallest therepy balls go in to massage the sides of your spine are incredibly pooly made and difficult to use. It was hard to get the therepy balls intot he sleeve and I could not close it. I noticed the one Rodney used in the DVD was much better quality. For this price, I expect better. July 7, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This set has changed my life! I have 6 ruptured discs and a scoliosis in my back. I am often in some measure of pain, between working out and physical therapy. When I ordered this set, it was in effort to find a level of comfort on my own and to rely less on PT. This really did it. I have used the DVD and I didn't do yoga before it, because I felt defeated by my inflexibility. But now I do yoga, do the ball work to really get at those areas that I cannot relieve on my own, my flexibility has improved as well enjoyment of my pain-free life. If I forget to work with this set of techniques I can feel a difference within a few days and then it back to the DVD and ball work for me! Love this! I am even going back to do trapeze work again! Yeah! August 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Relief This product definitely helped my lower back pain. I try to use this at least 3 times per week. The balls feel great and help to stretch and massage lower back. July 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for Back! This helped to relieve so much tension in my back...some I didn't know I even had! I've been using this almost daily, and it has made a huge difference in how my back and neck feels. I do wish the bag that holds the smaller balls was of a better quality but that is a small complaint. February 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for back pain I have had scoliosis in my lower back since I was a child. As an adult I was forced to cease training for a marathon due to severe back pain finding out that I now had scar tissue which caused further scoliosis in my upper back. This set was an attempt at any alleviation of my pain. It worked wonderfully. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with any kind of back pain, even severe. When I'm not able to go to a chiropractor for whatever reason this kit helps me so much!! It was the first yoga dvd I bought and now I'm very into practicing yoga. Try it! You have nothing to loose!! October 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great DVD, poorly made accessories I have had lower back problems for years and have tried everything. Based on the previous review, I thought this would be a nice addition to my exercise program. While overall I think this is a great set, the "sleeve" the two smallest therepy balls go in to massage the sides of your spine are incredibly pooly made and difficult to use. It was hard to get the therepy balls intot he sleeve and I could not close it. I noticed the one Rodney used in the DVD was much better quality. For this price, I expect better. July 7, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>