Turkish Pattern Reversible All-Weather Floor Mat/Rugs

Item# 18-0073
$68.00 - $138.00

100% recycled, handcrafted floor covering

* An additional shipping charge of $5 for 6' x 9' size applies.

Shipping surcharge of $5.00 applies.
color:
size:
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Make any room more inviting, indoors or out, with our Reversible All-Weather Rugs. These recycled plastic rugs from Mad Mats® are handcrafted by Thai artisans who receive a fair wage for their craft. Made entirely from spent soda bottles, the durable polypropylene stands up to foot traffic in mudrooms, kitchens or anywhere else there are plenty of comings and goings. The rug has a smooth feel, like a woven grass or bamboo mat, but is softer and longer lasting. Multicolor strands in rich, vibrant colors (even more beautiful in person) that endure years of use with little sign of wear and tear. No maintenance required – just hose clean. Reversible. When ordering, please specify large (9'L x 6'W) or small (6'L x 4'W) and rust or aqua. Sizes will vary. Thailand.

Turkish All-Weather Floor Mat/Rugs Features:
  • Handcrafted of recycled plastic soda bottles by fair trade artisans
  • Holds up to indoor and outdoor use
  • Reversible – features the opposite color pattern on the reverse side
  • Has a smooth feel, like a woven grass or bamboo mat, but softer and longer lasting
  • Stands up to years of use with little sign of wear and tear
  • No maintenence – just hose it off to clean!

Please note: a delivery surcharge of $5 will be applied to your order for the 6' x 9' size.

Print

Please note: a delivery surcharge of $5 will be applied to the order for the 6' x 9' size.

Express delivery not available. Can be shipped within the contiguous U.S. only.

Gift wrap not available.

4'W x 6'L or 6'W x 9'L

Print

5 Fair Trade FAQs + Buying Guide

Communities Win with Fair Trade: 3 Stories

Boring Bedroom Goes Eco-Wow


"I love my floor mat woven from discarded plastic bottles! It adds a colorful, year-round accent to my deck, and makes the seating area seem like a cozy oasis. It is impervious to the elements, and looks great rain or shine! The fact that it can be hosed down for easy cleaning is an added bonus. This wonderful, durable product supports Fair Trade while finding a good use for those plastic bottles, which might otherwise find their way into the landfill." - Claudia Bonser

As seen in the November 22, 2007 San Francisco Examiner and the November 2007 Good Housekeeping

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accent I bought this rug to go under a copper colored table on my back patio. Since the patio is concrete I wanted something that would be a little more comfortable underfoot and keep the glare down when the sun's on it. The rug works very well for that. The size that I got works perfectly under the small, four-person table. Best of all, it feels soft and cushy when walked on. Since I tend to go around barefoot, that was important to me. The only problem I had was that the wind likes to pick it up and blow it around, but that was easily solved by using the velcro that came with it. The only (very mild) complaint I would have is that it's a bit bright. If I didn't like the color orange I would have been pretty disappointed with the color, because it doesn't really match the picture. But fortunately I really like orange, and it goes well with the colors of my house. Very happy with my purchase. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous outdoor mats Have 3 of these mats on different decks. They are outstanding. Wish they came in more colors. Family reunion just happened and they were a hit. Everyone loved the bright colors, feel of mat when barefoot, and the ease of cleaning. Makes wonderful little outdoor room areas. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted This is just exactly what I was wanting for under the dining room table! Bright and beautiful and SO EASY TO CLEAN! Cats and dog and grandkids are no threat to the bright and beautiful floor covering. Thanks for making these available, affordable and just plain fun! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magic Touch I am in awe at how beautiful my aqua turkish rug is on my (previously dull) patio. I don't hesitate to lift the blinds and show off the outside garden view. It feels like the inside is extended - and I feel great about it being strong, colorful, lightweight, well-made and easy to clean. Delivery was timely, and the 'sale price' was just right for my budget. Thanks Gaiam - great job! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rug I put this in my office to give us some color. Everyone that passed by asked about it and wanted to know where I got it. Also, bought one for my patio. I think several people from work have also bought this rug to put on thier patio because of the one in my office. Love it!! June 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accent I bought this rug to go under a copper colored table on my back patio. Since the patio is concrete I wanted something that would be a little more comfortable underfoot and keep the glare down when the sun's on it. The rug works very well for that. The size that I got works perfectly under the small, four-person table. Best of all, it feels soft and cushy when walked on. Since I tend to go around barefoot, that was important to me. The only problem I had was that the wind likes to pick it up and blow it around, but that was easily solved by using the velcro that came with it. The only (very mild) complaint I would have is that it's a bit bright. If I didn't like the color orange I would have been pretty disappointed with the color, because it doesn't really match the picture. But fortunately I really like orange, and it goes well with the colors of my house. Very happy with my purchase. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous outdoor mats Have 3 of these mats on different decks. They are outstanding. Wish they came in more colors. Family reunion just happened and they were a hit. Everyone loved the bright colors, feel of mat when barefoot, and the ease of cleaning. Makes wonderful little outdoor room areas. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted This is just exactly what I was wanting for under the dining room table! Bright and beautiful and SO EASY TO CLEAN! Cats and dog and grandkids are no threat to the bright and beautiful floor covering. Thanks for making these available, affordable and just plain fun! July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magic Touch I am in awe at how beautiful my aqua turkish rug is on my (previously dull) patio. I don't hesitate to lift the blinds and show off the outside garden view. It feels like the inside is extended - and I feel great about it being strong, colorful, lightweight, well-made and easy to clean. Delivery was timely, and the 'sale price' was just right for my budget. Thanks Gaiam - great job! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rug I put this in my office to give us some color. Everyone that passed by asked about it and wanted to know where I got it. Also, bought one for my patio. I think several people from work have also bought this rug to put on thier patio because of the one in my office. Love it!! June 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>