Rattan Meditation Chair

Item# 05-0466
$329.00

Meditate comfortably on this ergonomic chair

Shipping surcharge of $20.00 applies.
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Now with a taller back, a more generous seat and a twice-as-thick cushion as before. Our best-selling meditation chair provides enhanced ergonomic support so you can sit longer and more comfortably. This meditation chair is made from eco-friendly rattan and cushion filled with sustainable kapok. Natural cotton cushion cover is machine washable. Espresso. Made in Indonesia.

Rattan Meditation Chair Features:
  • Tall back for ergonomic support
  • Generous seat and thicker cushion allow you to sit more comfortably for longer
  • Made from earth-friendly rattan
  • Cushion covered in natural cotton and filled with sustainable kapok
  • Machine washable cover
  • Espresso color
Print

Please note: This item is shipped in its own packaging, without a plain outer box. Please keep this in mind if you are purchasing this item as a gift.

34"W x 25.5"D x 19.5"H

Seat height is 8"

Weighs 28 lbs.

Weight Capacity: 250 lbs.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite chair I had my eye on this chair for a long time, and finally made the purchase. I got two so that my wife and I could enjoy them together. We couldn't be happier with this chair. We have created a room in the house that is for meditation, a sort of retreat where no shoes, televisions, computers, cell phones, etc are allowed. These chairs made perfect sense for this room, and they fit into the environment like an organic structure. Packaging was minimal, but adequate. These chairs are surprisingly light, yet demonstrably sturdy. We also had a great customer service experience, and are considering getting one more. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I read reviews before I bought this chair. I've decided to return this chair. I have a petite body. Surprised how small chair looks especially in my in my bedroom size meditation room. Does not look like a substantial piece of furniture. May do better in a tiny space. Don't understand why the tilt is backward, not forward. Found that my back was not straight, plus I had to use cushion for my back against rattan. My knees were higher than my pelvis. My knees didn't touch the cushion. I didn't find the chair comfortable for my body. October 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! So comfortable and simple. Find I want to sit it in this chair more than any other chair in my house! September 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love the chair. Getting off the floor and the padding really helping with my meditation/form. Very high quality item! August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chair This chair is well designed and a perfect addition to my meditation practice; in the few weeks I've had it, I've noticed a marked improvement in the length and quality of my sessions. Thrilled with my decision to invest in this wonderful item. June 22, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite chair I had my eye on this chair for a long time, and finally made the purchase. I got two so that my wife and I could enjoy them together. We couldn't be happier with this chair. We have created a room in the house that is for meditation, a sort of retreat where no shoes, televisions, computers, cell phones, etc are allowed. These chairs made perfect sense for this room, and they fit into the environment like an organic structure. Packaging was minimal, but adequate. These chairs are surprisingly light, yet demonstrably sturdy. We also had a great customer service experience, and are considering getting one more. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I read reviews before I bought this chair. I've decided to return this chair. I have a petite body. Surprised how small chair looks especially in my in my bedroom size meditation room. Does not look like a substantial piece of furniture. May do better in a tiny space. Don't understand why the tilt is backward, not forward. Found that my back was not straight, plus I had to use cushion for my back against rattan. My knees were higher than my pelvis. My knees didn't touch the cushion. I didn't find the chair comfortable for my body. October 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! So comfortable and simple. Find I want to sit it in this chair more than any other chair in my house! September 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love the chair. Getting off the floor and the padding really helping with my meditation/form. Very high quality item! August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chair This chair is well designed and a perfect addition to my meditation practice; in the few weeks I've had it, I've noticed a marked improvement in the length and quality of my sessions. Thrilled with my decision to invest in this wonderful item. June 22, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams