Shop now, save later!

Holiday Gift Guide

Qigong Beginning Practice DVD with Francesco & Daisy Lee-Garripoli

Item# 90-0055
$19.98
$15.98

2-DVD set includes artful, expert instruction in Qigong

Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

These easy-to-learn "moving meditations" will help you boost your immunity and live healthier and longer. Qigong’s gentle, flowing poses, deep breathing rhythms and visualization techniques enhance the flow of Qi (energy) that fuels your movements, thoughts and emotions. Used to prevent and cure diseases from hypertension to cancer, Qigong (pronounced "chee-gung") can bring you many other benefits including aerobic endurance, a healthier heart and greater resistance to stress. 2-DVD set featuring Francesco Garripoli. 130 minutes. USA.

DVD Features:
  • Basic Principles, introducing you to stance, hand movements and your energy center
  • Workouts you can do in any sequence, including:
DVDs Include:
  • Wuji Qigong to ease ailments and boost resilience
  • Swimming Dragon to loosen joints
  • Dragon Pearl to increase lung capacity and core strength
  • Bagua Xun Dao Gong to stretch and strengthen legs
  • Bonus PBS documentary Qigong: Ancient Chinese Healing for the 21st Century, which reveals Qigong's fascinating origins and ideology and scientific evidence of its healing effects

Please note: packaging may vary.

Click to view the entire Francesco Garripoli DVD collection.

Print130 minutes.
PrintFrancesco Garripoli and Daisy Lee are two of the world's leading Qiqong and mind-body health experts. Francesco is an author and Emmy-winning TV producer. Among his many credits is a well-known PBS documentary on Qigong (included with this DVD set). Daisy also works in the television industry and, together, they run an energy healing workshop facility in Hawaii.
Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to my DVD library This is my second Qigong DVD and I really like it. It is easy to follow (except for that one thing that seems like patting your head and rubbing your belly) and is both relaxing and energizing. I'm hoping it helps with stress and as a compliment to physical therapy for a hip injury. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly inspiring DVD Qigong Beginning Practice is an excellent investment in all aspects of health. I originally purchased the DVD for breathing and stress relief, but, surprisingly, it has also helped heal an old arm injury. The video is totally relaxing and at the same time a good work out. Each move is beautifully demonstrated and easy to follow. I have enjoyed the DVD so much that I have purchased several copies to give as gifts to friends . March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by qigong Beginning Practice This is a great review of basic practices, plus more detail than I have ever had in classes. It is easy to follow the teachers, clarity both in verbal instructions and the video. It is good for beginners and rehab. February 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD! David Garripoli does a great job narrating this DVD, and the instruction is detailed and excellent. I especially like the fact that each movement is shown with the name first, then instruction and demonstration. The only thing that might make it better is an index for each movement on the DVD so one could search for it. I have used it to learn the movements so I could practice them without the DVD and that would have been useful. The accompanying documentary is exceptional. February 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! The Garripolis do a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating the moves. I find them both to be very inspirational. The music is very relaxing and helps me to get the breathing techniques down. The lovely mountain location adds to the serenity. I think this is great choice for anyone interested in QiGong or this type of exercise. January 21, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>
Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to my DVD library This is my second Qigong DVD and I really like it. It is easy to follow (except for that one thing that seems like patting your head and rubbing your belly) and is both relaxing and energizing. I'm hoping it helps with stress and as a compliment to physical therapy for a hip injury. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly inspiring DVD Qigong Beginning Practice is an excellent investment in all aspects of health. I originally purchased the DVD for breathing and stress relief, but, surprisingly, it has also helped heal an old arm injury. The video is totally relaxing and at the same time a good work out. Each move is beautifully demonstrated and easy to follow. I have enjoyed the DVD so much that I have purchased several copies to give as gifts to friends . March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by qigong Beginning Practice This is a great review of basic practices, plus more detail than I have ever had in classes. It is easy to follow the teachers, clarity both in verbal instructions and the video. It is good for beginners and rehab. February 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD! David Garripoli does a great job narrating this DVD, and the instruction is detailed and excellent. I especially like the fact that each movement is shown with the name first, then instruction and demonstration. The only thing that might make it better is an index for each movement on the DVD so one could search for it. I have used it to learn the movements so I could practice them without the DVD and that would have been useful. The accompanying documentary is exceptional. February 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! The Garripolis do a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating the moves. I find them both to be very inspirational. The music is very relaxing and helps me to get the breathing techniques down. The lovely mountain location adds to the serenity. I think this is great choice for anyone interested in QiGong or this type of exercise. January 21, 2010
<<prev2 3 next>>

    You may also like

  • Classic Balance Ball® Chair
    $79.98
    $63.98
  • Step360
    $120.00
    $96.00
  • everything fits gym bag
    $60.00
    $48.00
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams