Premium Sticky Yoga Mat (5mm)

Item# 95-0726
$29.98

Light tack and firm cushion to maintain stability during your practice

Special Offer: Pick any Mat + Towel + Block and get 15% off (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Color:
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Our Premium Sticky Yoga Mat provides the same non-stick surface as our normal mats but with an extra thick cushion for comfort and stability. Perfect for any yoga practice.

Premium Sticky Yoga Mat Features:
  • Non-slip surface
  • Twice as thick as a standard yoga mat
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a FREE yoga practice video download code.

Print

Measurements: 68"L x 24"W x 5mm.

Materials: PVC. Latex Free. 6P Free: Free of DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP, and DNOP phthalates.

Care Instructions: Yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first opened. Please unroll and air out your mat 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use.

Learn more about How to Remove That New Yoga Mat Smell.

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pretty good I love the thickness, it certainly helps with my wrists and knees. However, I was hoping it would stick a little better to my tiles.  August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this mat! I aired it out for a couple days to get rid of the plastic smell and then I could use it--didn't have to wash it or anything. The purple color is gorgeous as well! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell I bought one of these or similar mat a few years ago. It still has  a. Chemical odor.  I complained to Gaiam.,  no reply.  I suggest you smell it before you buy it. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very sticky Generally disappointed in this mat. I was looking for a cushioned mat that is sticky and contrary to it's name, it really isn't.  I take regular Asana and Vinyasa classes (not bikram) and had trouble with slipping with both my hands and feet  the first time I used it.  There is something about the mat that has a slickness to it. I wanted a mat I didn't have to use a towel with.  This is not it.  It got slightly better after spraying it with a vinegar and water solution, but not enough to fix this problem.  The cushion is nice but I regret this purchase.  March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorrites This is actually my mom's yoga mat but I use it all the time because I love it so much! Helps me to hold poses even when I'm sweaty and doesn't have a weird smell. I would say this is a great mat for anyone! October 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T10:46:55.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-0726, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pretty good I love the thickness, it certainly helps with my wrists and knees. However, I was hoping it would stick a little better to my tiles.  August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this mat! I aired it out for a couple days to get rid of the plastic smell and then I could use it--didn't have to wash it or anything. The purple color is gorgeous as well! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell I bought one of these or similar mat a few years ago. It still has  a. Chemical odor.  I complained to Gaiam.,  no reply.  I suggest you smell it before you buy it. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very sticky Generally disappointed in this mat. I was looking for a cushioned mat that is sticky and contrary to it's name, it really isn't.  I take regular Asana and Vinyasa classes (not bikram) and had trouble with slipping with both my hands and feet  the first time I used it.  There is something about the mat that has a slickness to it. I wanted a mat I didn't have to use a towel with.  This is not it.  It got slightly better after spraying it with a vinegar and water solution, but not enough to fix this problem.  The cushion is nice but I regret this purchase.  March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorrites This is actually my mom's yoga mat but I use it all the time because I love it so much! Helps me to hold poses even when I'm sweaty and doesn't have a weird smell. I would say this is a great mat for anyone! October 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T10:46:55.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-0726, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
 
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams