Video
Print

New to yoga? No problem. Whether you’re seeking increased flexibility or a workout that challenges your whole body, this is a great way to get started. The alignment yoga mat features guides to correctly position your body during poses. Modify difficult poses, feel supported, and increase your flexibility with the yoga block. The yoga strap invites you to increase your range of motion and deepen your stretches,  and the Yoga Beginner's Experience DVD features two yoga workouts and a meditation preparation.

Yoga for Beginners Kit Features:
  • Mat printed with a guide to perfect your hand and feet placement
  • Block modifies difficult poses by offering support and balance
  • Strap increases flexibility and range of motion
  • DVD features two 20-minute practices and prop training
Print

Alignment Yoga Mat:
Measurements
: 68"L x 24"W x 3mm.
Materials: PVC. Latex free. Free of DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP, and DNOP phthalates.

Yoga Block:
Measurements: 9"L x 6"W x 3"H.
Materials: Foam.

Yoga Strap:
Measurements: 6’ long.
Materials: Cotton.

Yoga Beginners Experience DVD:
Total Run Time: 60 minutes.

 

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for beginners I purchased this kit 2 weeks ago.  The DVD instruction is helpful.  I've been doing yoga daily since my purchase.  Wonderful tool for people beginning and not able to attend a class regularly. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but the picture on the website is inaccurate. The product is fine, but I bought it as a present to someone, and it came without the box. So I will have to give each item individually; the products are not packaged as they are in the picture. All four items came in a plain brown box.  November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong Mat This starter's kit seems like a good deal because it includes props but unfortunately, I was sent the wrong mat without the guide "lines" printed on it. I'm a beginner so making sure I do the yoga poses correctly is really the reason I bought this kit, again because of the specialized mat. I wrote GAIAM customer service and really hope they send the correct mat to me as soon as possible so that I can begin my yoga practice!  November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a beginner I got this kit because I wanted to take yoga classes this summer, but the studio was too expensive. I ordered this kit and now I'm taking classes at my college (for free). You really get your moneys worth here. The mat smells a little odd at first, but it goes away. One question though, my mat doesn't match the one in the video or on the box. Is that normal? Did I get the right mat? It doesn't say Gaiam on it anywhere is it supposed to? October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice, comprehensive beginner's kit This kit is great- it has all you need to hit the ground running as a beginner yogi! And the turquoise color is pretty too! The only think I don't like is that the buckle on the strap is metal (some are plastic) and so when the metal hits the ground or another object it is louder and harder than if the buckle were plastic. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T10:50:43.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53724_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for beginners I purchased this kit 2 weeks ago.  The DVD instruction is helpful.  I've been doing yoga daily since my purchase.  Wonderful tool for people beginning and not able to attend a class regularly. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but the picture on the website is inaccurate. The product is fine, but I bought it as a present to someone, and it came without the box. So I will have to give each item individually; the products are not packaged as they are in the picture. All four items came in a plain brown box.  November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong Mat This starter's kit seems like a good deal because it includes props but unfortunately, I was sent the wrong mat without the guide "lines" printed on it. I'm a beginner so making sure I do the yoga poses correctly is really the reason I bought this kit, again because of the specialized mat. I wrote GAIAM customer service and really hope they send the correct mat to me as soon as possible so that I can begin my yoga practice!  November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a beginner I got this kit because I wanted to take yoga classes this summer, but the studio was too expensive. I ordered this kit and now I'm taking classes at my college (for free). You really get your moneys worth here. The mat smells a little odd at first, but it goes away. One question though, my mat doesn't match the one in the video or on the box. Is that normal? Did I get the right mat? It doesn't say Gaiam on it anywhere is it supposed to? October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice, comprehensive beginner's kit This kit is great- it has all you need to hit the ground running as a beginner yogi! And the turquoise color is pretty too! The only think I don't like is that the buckle on the strap is metal (some are plastic) and so when the metal hits the ground or another object it is louder and harder than if the buckle were plastic. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T10:50:43.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53724_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams