Yoga for Beginners Kit

Item# 05-53724
$29.98

Everything you need to get started with yoga

color:
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

New to yoga? No problem. Whether you’re seeking increased flexibility or a workout that challenges your whole body, this is a great way to get started. The alignment yoga mat features guides to correctly position your body during poses. Modify difficult poses, feel supported, and increase your flexibility with the yoga block. The yoga strap invites you to increase your range of motion and deepen your stretches,  and the Yoga Beginner's Experience DVD features two yoga workouts and a meditation preparation.

Yoga for Beginners Kit Features:
  • Mat printed with a guide to perfect your hand and feet placement
  • Block modifies difficult poses by offering support and balance
  • Strap increases flexibility and range of motion
  • DVD features two 20-minute practices and prop training
Print

Alignment Yoga Mat:
Measurements
: 68"L x 24"W x 3mm.
Materials: PVC. Latex free. Free of DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP, and DNOP phthalates.

Yoga Block:
Measurements: 9"L x 6"W x 3"H.
Materials: Foam.

Yoga Strap:
Measurements: 6’ long.
Materials: Cotton.

Yoga Beginners Experience DVD:
Total Run Time: 60 minutes.

 

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this beginner's kit! I've been wanting to get back into yoga ever since I took a class at school. I figured that I'd get a beginner's kit, since I thought I may be a little bit rusty. I love every item in the kit - especially the mat (of course)! The DVD is also very helpful for beginners, even though I didn't really need the prop intro. Many of the reviewers complained about the daily yoga stretch being too fast, but I always make it a point to watch a workout DVD BEFORE I use it in a workout, so that I know what to expect. Anyway, love it love it love it! August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beginner set! I've actually been doing yoga for a while, but purchased this set while it was on sale so that I could have an extra yoga mat to keep at work. I love the guidelines painted on the yoga mat and use them all the time. And having an additional yoga block never hurts! Great kit, great price! Highly recommended. August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beginning Yoga Review The kit arrived without the Rodney Yee DVD, Yoga for Beginners, but Gaiam sent the DVD without cost to me after I called them to let them know it was missing. Thank you Gaiam! August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money-saver!! Quality products and the DVD is superb!! Yoga on the beach...what a way to start your day! August 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Price. I just used these products yesterday.Its wonderful to practice at home , at any time.I was "wound up" and was able to relax with the poses and unwind. I actually used Patricia Waldon's DVD,(yoga for beginners) because Rodney Yee's DVD, which came with this set, was much too fast for a beginner, as other reviewers have stated.I will certainly try his DVD at a later time.... August 4, 2011
  • 2015-08-27T12:57:41.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53724_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this beginner's kit! I've been wanting to get back into yoga ever since I took a class at school. I figured that I'd get a beginner's kit, since I thought I may be a little bit rusty. I love every item in the kit - especially the mat (of course)! The DVD is also very helpful for beginners, even though I didn't really need the prop intro. Many of the reviewers complained about the daily yoga stretch being too fast, but I always make it a point to watch a workout DVD BEFORE I use it in a workout, so that I know what to expect. Anyway, love it love it love it! August 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beginner set! I've actually been doing yoga for a while, but purchased this set while it was on sale so that I could have an extra yoga mat to keep at work. I love the guidelines painted on the yoga mat and use them all the time. And having an additional yoga block never hurts! Great kit, great price! Highly recommended. August 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beginning Yoga Review The kit arrived without the Rodney Yee DVD, Yoga for Beginners, but Gaiam sent the DVD without cost to me after I called them to let them know it was missing. Thank you Gaiam! August 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great money-saver!! Quality products and the DVD is superb!! Yoga on the beach...what a way to start your day! August 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Price. I just used these products yesterday.Its wonderful to practice at home , at any time.I was "wound up" and was able to relax with the poses and unwind. I actually used Patricia Waldon's DVD,(yoga for beginners) because Rodney Yee's DVD, which came with this set, was much too fast for a beginner, as other reviewers have stated.I will certainly try his DVD at a later time.... August 4, 2011
  • 2015-08-27T12:57:41.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53724_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams