Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD

Item# 05-54638
$14.98

Complementary mix of yoga and strength training

Special Offer: Buy any 3 DVDs for just $18.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Warrior Yoga features a complementary yoga mix of cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, and flexibility in a vigorous yoga exercise experience. Suitable for all levels of yoga. Total run time: 70 minutes.

Click to view Trudie Styler's entire DVD collection.

Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD Features:
  • Two total body-strengthening workouts on one DVD
  • Features yoga, ballet, and Pilates-based exercises
  • Improves tone and flexibility
  • Includes a BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a lifestyle segment discussing Trudie's environmentally-friendly home
Print

Total run time: 70 minutes

Full-length program (45 minutes)

Express program (25 minutes)

BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a tour of Trudie's environmentally-friendly home

Print

Trudie Styler Resources:

Trudie Styler is an actress, film producer, director, human rights activist, environmentalist and organic farmer. Trudie’s charitable works for human rights and the environment have been recognized by many award-giving bodies, and through her work she is committed to working to improve the lives of impoverished and exploited children all over the world. In 1990, Trudie and Sting moved to Lake House in the English countryside and, determined to raise their children on a fresh and healthy diet, set about converting the 200 acres of farmland to organic status.

James D’Silva was born and raised in Goa, India, before moving to England to continue his training in classical and contemporary dance. Ten years ago he opened up his own Pilates studio in London – Bombay Gymkhana – and from this base his reputation has become well-established among his many devoted and celebrated clients. James teaches his own personally devised workouts, which incorporate Pilates, yoga and dance. Using a multifunctional workout machine he created, James specializes in exercise regimes that increase flexibility, strengthen and tone muscles and improve structural fitness.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by scenery is beautiful Having visited Italy, I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the scenery around where she lives. Italy is now my favorite place in Europe to visit. How fortunate she is to live in such a glorious, beautiful place. I do feel like she talks "down" to us abit; but still enjoyed doing the yoga. February 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by harder than it looks I consider myself and intermediate yoga person 4-6 times a week and I have alot of difficulty with this particular dvd I do like the seneray and music but this is not a good dvd for begining to intermediate praticers. hopefull I will work up to getting through this dvd. January 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought this! Love Love Love this DVD! It is very relaxing & beautiful to watch. You will definitely use this one over & over... I also bought the pilates counterpart & it is equally as good! January 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very well down DVD As I trust most things from Gaiam relating to yoga, I bought this CD. I am an experienced yoga teacher who needed to focus on my practice. The DVD isn't for beginners but definitely is wonderful for those of us who know the proper form. Its flow is wonderful and James' voice paired with Sting's music makes it a wonderful time. I would recommend this to any seasoned beginner or above student. January 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for Sting fans Even if you don't care for Sting, you may find yourself a fan after using this video. Altho Sting's presence is minimal, his music combines with this yoga DVD to create one of the most beautiful, informational, and serene "exercise" DVDs to date. Just watching it gives one a mental/visual vacation that can't be denied. Truly imparts all that is yoga, the world around us, and the impact one person can have. January 8, 2010
  • 2015-05-23T11:25:08.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by scenery is beautiful Having visited Italy, I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the scenery around where she lives. Italy is now my favorite place in Europe to visit. How fortunate she is to live in such a glorious, beautiful place. I do feel like she talks "down" to us abit; but still enjoyed doing the yoga. February 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by harder than it looks I consider myself and intermediate yoga person 4-6 times a week and I have alot of difficulty with this particular dvd I do like the seneray and music but this is not a good dvd for begining to intermediate praticers. hopefull I will work up to getting through this dvd. January 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought this! Love Love Love this DVD! It is very relaxing & beautiful to watch. You will definitely use this one over & over... I also bought the pilates counterpart & it is equally as good! January 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very well down DVD As I trust most things from Gaiam relating to yoga, I bought this CD. I am an experienced yoga teacher who needed to focus on my practice. The DVD isn't for beginners but definitely is wonderful for those of us who know the proper form. Its flow is wonderful and James' voice paired with Sting's music makes it a wonderful time. I would recommend this to any seasoned beginner or above student. January 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for Sting fans Even if you don't care for Sting, you may find yourself a fan after using this video. Altho Sting's presence is minimal, his music combines with this yoga DVD to create one of the most beautiful, informational, and serene "exercise" DVDs to date. Just watching it gives one a mental/visual vacation that can't be denied. Truly imparts all that is yoga, the world around us, and the impact one person can have. January 8, 2010
  • 2015-05-23T11:25:08.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams