FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $100 OR MORE! See offer details

Print

Warrior Yoga features a complementary yoga mix of cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, and flexibility in a vigorous yoga exercise experience. Suitable for all levels of yoga. Total run time: 70 minutes.

Click to view Trudie Styler's entire DVD collection.

Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD Features:
  • Two total body-strengthening workouts on one DVD
  • Features yoga, ballet, and Pilates-based exercises
  • Improves tone and flexibility
  • Includes a BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a lifestyle segment discussing Trudie's environmentally-friendly home
Print

Total run time: 70 minutes

Full-length program (45 minutes)

Express program (25 minutes)

BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a tour of Trudie's environmentally-friendly home

Print

Trudie Styler Resources:

Trudie Styler is an actress, film producer, director, human rights activist, environmentalist and organic farmer. Trudie’s charitable works for human rights and the environment have been recognized by many award-giving bodies, and through her work she is committed to working to improve the lives of impoverished and exploited children all over the world. In 1990, Trudie and Sting moved to Lake House in the English countryside and, determined to raise their children on a fresh and healthy diet, set about converting the 200 acres of farmland to organic status.

James D’Silva was born and raised in Goa, India, before moving to England to continue his training in classical and contemporary dance. Ten years ago he opened up his own Pilates studio in London – Bombay Gymkhana – and from this base his reputation has become well-established among his many devoted and celebrated clients. James teaches his own personally devised workouts, which incorporate Pilates, yoga and dance. Using a multifunctional workout machine he created, James specializes in exercise regimes that increase flexibility, strengthen and tone muscles and improve structural fitness.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zensational! This is one fitness program I look forward to. The movements are easy to follow and effective. I felt the results after the first viewing. I use the full program, but it's nice to have the option of a shorter session. The meditation sections are beneficial, too. It's really nice that part of the proceeds benefit UNICEF Ecuador Water Project, and, of course, the music is great! November 17, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy THE DVD COULD NOT BE FAST FORWARDED SO YOU HAD TO LISTEN TO ALL INTRODUCTION EACH AND EVERY TIME. THE AUDIO WAS NOT CLEAR AND IT DID NOT GO THROUGH EACH EXCERISE ON BOTH SIDES. I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN THIS ITEM. BOB November 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! Well, the first thing I love is Sting's music. I could just meditate to that. I agree with the other reviews in that I think you need some previous yoga knowledge if you want to get right into the flow. James D'Silva's voice is so relaxing. I like the 2 meditations for ending the session. I've done the full version and the express version always ending with the meditations. The setting and the environmental content are also very good & thought provoking. November 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenging but worth it! This video is set with the most beautiful backdrop of Sting &Trudy's villa...it makes you want to live there! The yoga was very challenging the first few times through, but easy enough to modify until you can do the full movements. I am greatly enjoying the 25 minute workout and the meditation sequences and recommend this video to those who are serious about yoga. November 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Yoga DVD I have several Yoga Dvds and this is going to become a favorite! I was worried at first that I wouldn't be able to keep up. Not so. I loved some of the moves that I haven't yet learned. The music is great. Trudi and James are easy to follow. their meditations are wonderful and the added bonus of Sting's music-WOW! I highly recommend this for Yoga enthusiasts. November 10, 2009
  • 2015-07-02T13:43:06.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zensational! This is one fitness program I look forward to. The movements are easy to follow and effective. I felt the results after the first viewing. I use the full program, but it's nice to have the option of a shorter session. The meditation sections are beneficial, too. It's really nice that part of the proceeds benefit UNICEF Ecuador Water Project, and, of course, the music is great! November 17, 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy THE DVD COULD NOT BE FAST FORWARDED SO YOU HAD TO LISTEN TO ALL INTRODUCTION EACH AND EVERY TIME. THE AUDIO WAS NOT CLEAR AND IT DID NOT GO THROUGH EACH EXCERISE ON BOTH SIDES. I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN THIS ITEM. BOB November 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! Well, the first thing I love is Sting's music. I could just meditate to that. I agree with the other reviews in that I think you need some previous yoga knowledge if you want to get right into the flow. James D'Silva's voice is so relaxing. I like the 2 meditations for ending the session. I've done the full version and the express version always ending with the meditations. The setting and the environmental content are also very good & thought provoking. November 11, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Challenging but worth it! This video is set with the most beautiful backdrop of Sting &Trudy's villa...it makes you want to live there! The yoga was very challenging the first few times through, but easy enough to modify until you can do the full movements. I am greatly enjoying the 25 minute workout and the meditation sequences and recommend this video to those who are serious about yoga. November 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Yoga DVD I have several Yoga Dvds and this is going to become a favorite! I was worried at first that I wouldn't be able to keep up. Not so. I loved some of the moves that I haven't yet learned. The music is great. Trudi and James are easy to follow. their meditations are wonderful and the added bonus of Sting's music-WOW! I highly recommend this for Yoga enthusiasts. November 10, 2009
  • 2015-07-02T13:43:06.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams