IT'S YOGA MONTH! CELEBRATE WITH FREE SHIPPING OVER $25. Details

Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD

Item# 05-54638
$14.98

Complementary mix of yoga and strength training

Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Warrior Yoga features a complementary yoga mix of cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, and flexibility in a vigorous yoga exercise experience. Suitable for all levels of yoga. Total run time: 70 minutes.

Click to view Trudie Styler's entire DVD collection.

Trudie Styler's Warrior Yoga DVD Features:
  • Two total body-strengthening workouts on one DVD
  • Features yoga, ballet, and Pilates-based exercises
  • Improves tone and flexibility
  • Includes a BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a lifestyle segment discussing Trudie's environmentally-friendly home
Print

Total run time: 70 minutes

Full-length program (45 minutes)

Express program (25 minutes)

BONUS meditation sequence, interviews, and a tour of Trudie's environmentally-friendly home

Print

Trudie Styler Resources:

Trudie Styler is an actress, film producer, director, human rights activist, environmentalist and organic farmer. Trudie’s charitable works for human rights and the environment have been recognized by many award-giving bodies, and through her work she is committed to working to improve the lives of impoverished and exploited children all over the world. In 1990, Trudie and Sting moved to Lake House in the English countryside and, determined to raise their children on a fresh and healthy diet, set about converting the 200 acres of farmland to organic status.

James D’Silva was born and raised in Goa, India, before moving to England to continue his training in classical and contemporary dance. Ten years ago he opened up his own Pilates studio in London – Bombay Gymkhana – and from this base his reputation has become well-established among his many devoted and celebrated clients. James teaches his own personally devised workouts, which incorporate Pilates, yoga and dance. Using a multifunctional workout machine he created, James specializes in exercise regimes that increase flexibility, strengthen and tone muscles and improve structural fitness.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yoga in Tuscany The atmosphere and setting of this yoga DVD is really beautiful. It is a very good workout for beginners through advanced yoga aficionados. I would recommend it for anyone intersted in a good yet basic yoga learning experience. The routines are easy to follow. The music is perfect for relaxation and mediation. January 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to more yoga DVD's w/James D'Silva Although I still remain a fan of Rodney Yee and Suzanne Deason, I enjoyed James D'Silva's flowing routine, relaxing voice and Sting's background music. I would rate the yoga difficulty as slightly above beginner but not past intermediate level. I think the left/right confusion lies in the fact that he goes through all of one side for the whole routine, then all of the opposite side on the routine, instead of one move left/right, next move left/right. It's ok, it's just different. The Express 25 min. routine is great for the weekday, and Warrior, 45 min. is better for a longer bits of time on the weekend. I was waiting for relaxation pose at the end of the routine, but there isn't one. You have go back to the main menu and click into one of the meditations. Overall it is a great DVD and I look forward to seeing more of James D'Silva on Gaiam products. December 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Favorites This DVD is beautifully done. I agree with another review that the left/right cueing is somewhat confusing at times, but after practicing the video several times, I listen to the cues as opposed to watching Trudie and James. James has a wonderful, soothing voice, the music is uplifting and I feel like I am right there with them in Tuscany. Just love this one! December 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Yoga DVD Easy to follow except for some minor left/right confusion. Beautiful setting, music plus a very good basic workout. December 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Workout!! For me, everything about this workout pleases me! The setting is gorgeously serene. Trudie and James have a wonderful rapport, and his expertise flows seamlessly from the villa in Tuscany, right into my living room! Granted, I understand how not knowing which side he is working, could be confusing. Rule of thumb:His left is our right and vice versa. As with any new workout, it's always good to watch the workout a couple of times to get the moves right. But, nothing helps more than doing this wonderful workout over and over again. It is through the doing that we get to the knowing. Whenever I do this workout, I am serene for the rest of the day. Is this the first workout of a series? I hope so. December 3, 2009
  • 2015-09-01T11:24:15.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yoga in Tuscany The atmosphere and setting of this yoga DVD is really beautiful. It is a very good workout for beginners through advanced yoga aficionados. I would recommend it for anyone intersted in a good yet basic yoga learning experience. The routines are easy to follow. The music is perfect for relaxation and mediation. January 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to more yoga DVD's w/James D'Silva Although I still remain a fan of Rodney Yee and Suzanne Deason, I enjoyed James D'Silva's flowing routine, relaxing voice and Sting's background music. I would rate the yoga difficulty as slightly above beginner but not past intermediate level. I think the left/right confusion lies in the fact that he goes through all of one side for the whole routine, then all of the opposite side on the routine, instead of one move left/right, next move left/right. It's ok, it's just different. The Express 25 min. routine is great for the weekday, and Warrior, 45 min. is better for a longer bits of time on the weekend. I was waiting for relaxation pose at the end of the routine, but there isn't one. You have go back to the main menu and click into one of the meditations. Overall it is a great DVD and I look forward to seeing more of James D'Silva on Gaiam products. December 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Favorites This DVD is beautifully done. I agree with another review that the left/right cueing is somewhat confusing at times, but after practicing the video several times, I listen to the cues as opposed to watching Trudie and James. James has a wonderful, soothing voice, the music is uplifting and I feel like I am right there with them in Tuscany. Just love this one! December 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Yoga DVD Easy to follow except for some minor left/right confusion. Beautiful setting, music plus a very good basic workout. December 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Workout!! For me, everything about this workout pleases me! The setting is gorgeously serene. Trudie and James have a wonderful rapport, and his expertise flows seamlessly from the villa in Tuscany, right into my living room! Granted, I understand how not knowing which side he is working, could be confusing. Rule of thumb:His left is our right and vice versa. As with any new workout, it's always good to watch the workout a couple of times to get the moves right. But, nothing helps more than doing this wonderful workout over and over again. It is through the doing that we get to the knowing. Whenever I do this workout, I am serene for the rest of the day. Is this the first workout of a series? I hope so. December 3, 2009
  • 2015-09-01T11:24:15.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-54638, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams