Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners DVD

Item# 05-53391
$14.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them.

Special Offer: Buy any 3 DVDs for just $18.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at home teacher I have not attended too many Yoga classes, so it is really nice to have this to use at home. It shows me the dos and don'ts so I am sure I am doing the poses properly November 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Buy I am the resident Yogi at the local PowerHouse Gym. I strongly recommend this DVD. Great for a beginner to Yoga, but also superior to refresh the training of the more advanced Yoga practitioner. Rodney is wonderful. Clear in descriptions, and has a delightful sense of humor. All Giam products are great buys, but combining Rodney Yee with the Giam label guarantees excellence. October 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Basics My husband & I have only min. yoga experience. This was a great introduction to several posture with step by step instruction. The break down is important to anyone wanting to begin yoga practice. I enjoyed hearing from both the male & female instructors for different perspectives. The only thing thing missing was a little more variety of postures & more instruction on the yoga breathing. October 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for Beginners This is an excellent beginner yoga DVD. Instructions are clear and carefully taught. There is a section with very specific instruction about proper form with a demonstration of some of the common mistakes made in a given pose. This DVD includes two very useful workouts that can be used daily. October 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by for all levels whether a beginner or veteran - I found this practice to be a gentle reminder toward my ultimate goals. October 20, 2009
  • 2015-05-23T11:25:07.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great at home teacher I have not attended too many Yoga classes, so it is really nice to have this to use at home. It shows me the dos and don'ts so I am sure I am doing the poses properly November 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Buy I am the resident Yogi at the local PowerHouse Gym. I strongly recommend this DVD. Great for a beginner to Yoga, but also superior to refresh the training of the more advanced Yoga practitioner. Rodney is wonderful. Clear in descriptions, and has a delightful sense of humor. All Giam products are great buys, but combining Rodney Yee with the Giam label guarantees excellence. October 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yoga Basics My husband & I have only min. yoga experience. This was a great introduction to several posture with step by step instruction. The break down is important to anyone wanting to begin yoga practice. I enjoyed hearing from both the male & female instructors for different perspectives. The only thing thing missing was a little more variety of postures & more instruction on the yoga breathing. October 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rodney Yee's Yoga for Beginners This is an excellent beginner yoga DVD. Instructions are clear and carefully taught. There is a section with very specific instruction about proper form with a demonstration of some of the common mistakes made in a given pose. This DVD includes two very useful workouts that can be used daily. October 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by for all levels whether a beginner or veteran - I found this practice to be a gentle reminder toward my ultimate goals. October 20, 2009
  • 2015-05-23T11:25:07.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams