Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners DVD

Item# 05-53391
$14.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them.

Special Offer: Buy any 3 DVDs for just $18.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Beginners Great pose guide! If you are a beginner, beginner, than this should be your 1st yoga DVD. Rodney and Colleen totally rock! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful! As we are adding Yoga to our regular workouts, this video has helped us to understand the exact movements so as I do Yoga, I know I am doing the movements correctly. I am feeling better and have more energy. November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for beginners I know nothing about Yoga. Lets just say I have Netflix and I rented many other Yoga videos before I got to this one. This is the best yoga video out there for beginners so worth the money and time. I love it! It takes you step by step and you get to pick which position you want instruction on and if you dont need instruction you get to pick what kind of workout you want. I love that its so flexible and instructional not just a gimmick to make money this is a REAL YOGA INSTRUCTOR its like having a teacher in your own home August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Yoga! I'm one of those people who are too busy to get to a gym. I randomly decided try to yoga and since i've started I can't get enough! This video is great for beginners! July 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rodney Yee Yoga for Beginners I am enjoying using this DVD, but I wish it showed how to use a yoga strap and blocks for those poses that I'm not currently flexible enough to do! I liked the instruction included for many of the poses regarding breathing, and also the "what not to do" parts. May 6, 2010
  • 2015-05-21T12:14:17.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Beginners Great pose guide! If you are a beginner, beginner, than this should be your 1st yoga DVD. Rodney and Colleen totally rock! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Helpful! As we are adding Yoga to our regular workouts, this video has helped us to understand the exact movements so as I do Yoga, I know I am doing the movements correctly. I am feeling better and have more energy. November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for beginners I know nothing about Yoga. Lets just say I have Netflix and I rented many other Yoga videos before I got to this one. This is the best yoga video out there for beginners so worth the money and time. I love it! It takes you step by step and you get to pick which position you want instruction on and if you dont need instruction you get to pick what kind of workout you want. I love that its so flexible and instructional not just a gimmick to make money this is a REAL YOGA INSTRUCTOR its like having a teacher in your own home August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray Yoga! I'm one of those people who are too busy to get to a gym. I randomly decided try to yoga and since i've started I can't get enough! This video is great for beginners! July 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rodney Yee Yoga for Beginners I am enjoying using this DVD, but I wish it showed how to use a yoga strap and blocks for those poses that I'm not currently flexible enough to do! I liked the instruction included for many of the poses regarding breathing, and also the "what not to do" parts. May 6, 2010
  • 2015-05-21T12:14:17.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams