Rodney Yee's Yoga For Beginners DVD

Item# 05-53391
$14.98

Learn basic yoga poses and how to perfect them.

Special Offer: Buy any 3 DVDs for just $18.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New to Yoga I'm new to yoga and although I like to go to classes, sometimes after work I'd rather practice at home. Rodney Yee's instructions are easy to follow and very inspiring. I've tried some other yoga DVDs but this is my favorite. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very instructive! I've been pretty lax in following any kind of yoga routine, but I find that Rodney Yee is so easy to understand, and the poses are very helpful. I like the different routines, too. This was a good value! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying two more for christmas I bought this DVD last year, my first attempt at yoga, and truly is the best introduction if you're going to go about it via recording. I still use this almost everyday before work, it's the perfect length to waken the body/mind and still make it out the door on time (20 min including the corpse pose/meditation). There are two separate 20 min routines anyway, and an in-depth pose instruction to make sure you're engaging the right muscles. Great stuff. I fell in love with Rodney using this DVD, bought 5 other of his works to accompany this one on my shelf. Yet to be let down. Also, If you are also using this as your gateway into yoga, definitely recommend using a decent sized mirror so you can look at your form until you get a feel for each pose. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed I have several Rodney Yee videos and love them all. His style of teaching works perfect for me. It is always a pleasure to do a workout with a Rodney Yee video and each time I get a new one, I get a surge in my motivation...thanks Rodney! November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just for Beginners! I have been practicing yoga for years, but find the pose guide to be invaluable. It is so easy to get into bad habits in different asanas and stances, especially if you only have a DVD teacher. (And Rodney Yee is a terrific DVD teacher, no question!) The pose training is a nice slow workout on its own. Both Rodney and Colleen Saidman show the common mistakes and then how to correct them. I feel as if I am in a master class, not a beginning class, with this DVD October 3, 2011
  • 2015-05-28T12:12:05.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New to Yoga I'm new to yoga and although I like to go to classes, sometimes after work I'd rather practice at home. Rodney Yee's instructions are easy to follow and very inspiring. I've tried some other yoga DVDs but this is my favorite. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very instructive! I've been pretty lax in following any kind of yoga routine, but I find that Rodney Yee is so easy to understand, and the poses are very helpful. I like the different routines, too. This was a good value! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying two more for christmas I bought this DVD last year, my first attempt at yoga, and truly is the best introduction if you're going to go about it via recording. I still use this almost everyday before work, it's the perfect length to waken the body/mind and still make it out the door on time (20 min including the corpse pose/meditation). There are two separate 20 min routines anyway, and an in-depth pose instruction to make sure you're engaging the right muscles. Great stuff. I fell in love with Rodney using this DVD, bought 5 other of his works to accompany this one on my shelf. Yet to be let down. Also, If you are also using this as your gateway into yoga, definitely recommend using a decent sized mirror so you can look at your form until you get a feel for each pose. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed I have several Rodney Yee videos and love them all. His style of teaching works perfect for me. It is always a pleasure to do a workout with a Rodney Yee video and each time I get a new one, I get a surge in my motivation...thanks Rodney! November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just for Beginners! I have been practicing yoga for years, but find the pose guide to be invaluable. It is so easy to get into bad habits in different asanas and stances, especially if you only have a DVD teacher. (And Rodney Yee is a terrific DVD teacher, no question!) The pose training is a nice slow workout on its own. Both Rodney and Colleen Saidman show the common mistakes and then how to correct them. I feel as if I am in a master class, not a beginning class, with this DVD October 3, 2011
  • 2015-05-28T12:12:05.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams