FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $75 OR MORE! See offer details

Video
Print

Center your mind and improve your posture and flexibility with our Yoga for Beginners DVD featuring yoga masters Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman. Includes one 20-minute morning workout to get your day off to a refreshing start and a 15-minute evening workout to restore, relax, and soothe your muscles. Choose between full audio instruction, pose only instruction, or inspirational instruction to take in the beautiful Molokai, Hawaii setting.

Click to view Rodney Yee's entire DVD collection.

Yoga for Beginners DVD Includes:
  • On-screen pose training to perfect your form
  • Two full-length yoga workouts for beginners
  • Secrets to overcoming the most common yoga mistakes
  • 3 audio selections for each program: full instruction, pose only instruction, and inspirational instruction
Print

Approximate Total Run Time: 75 minutes.

Pose Training Session (40 minutes): Learn accurate alignment, technique and how to avoid common mistakes.

Morning Workout (20 minutes): Get your day started off right with invigorating stretches and poses.

Evening Workout (15 minutes): Restore, relax, and soothe your muscles to conclude your day.

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful This video helped me to get a better understanding of correct poses and breathing connection with my movements. It has been over a month, and I have practice yoga daily. I feel much more relaxed and in tune with my body. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful great program, love using it., just right for my level. Thanks! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beginner's yoga DVD Having never been to a yoga class I was finding it difficult to keep up w/ other beginner DVDs. Rodney Yee is easy to follow to by far the best beginner's video I've seen and I won't need to buy another one. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Effective for a Beginner It advises you with the most basic skills and postures that are essential before beginning yoga. I've attended yoga studios; however, no yoga instructor has ever taught some of the things taught through this DVD. Yoga is not about much you can twist or stretch. It's about your posture and your breathing. This DVD concentrates on that essential aspect to yoga. It's just too bad that it only went through a few postures. It would have been nice if there was more of a variety that would make it more worth it for its cost. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite easy This DVD is well edited (as the instructor is not talking during the practice, but rather dubbed over) but be aware that "Beginner" means BEGINNER. I bought this for my husband (31 years old) to get into yoga, but he is much more inspired by my Ashtanga DVDs. This DVD is great for someone who wishes to relax or for someone who might be older and starting fresh, but not for a more active practice. January 9, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T10:53:19.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful This video helped me to get a better understanding of correct poses and breathing connection with my movements. It has been over a month, and I have practice yoga daily. I feel much more relaxed and in tune with my body. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really wonderful great program, love using it., just right for my level. Thanks! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beginner's yoga DVD Having never been to a yoga class I was finding it difficult to keep up w/ other beginner DVDs. Rodney Yee is easy to follow to by far the best beginner's video I've seen and I won't need to buy another one. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Effective for a Beginner It advises you with the most basic skills and postures that are essential before beginning yoga. I've attended yoga studios; however, no yoga instructor has ever taught some of the things taught through this DVD. Yoga is not about much you can twist or stretch. It's about your posture and your breathing. This DVD concentrates on that essential aspect to yoga. It's just too bad that it only went through a few postures. It would have been nice if there was more of a variety that would make it more worth it for its cost. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite easy This DVD is well edited (as the instructor is not talking during the practice, but rather dubbed over) but be aware that "Beginner" means BEGINNER. I bought this for my husband (31 years old) to get into yoga, but he is much more inspired by my Ashtanga DVDs. This DVD is great for someone who wishes to relax or for someone who might be older and starting fresh, but not for a more active practice. January 9, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T10:53:19.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-53391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams