Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat (8mm)

Item# 05-58432
$89.98

Practice on this premium extra thick mat with a fabric-like texture.

Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Protect your joints and get more comfortable during your practice with our Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat from our line of professional quality mats. This extra thick mat features a fabric-like texture for comfort and a no-slip grip. The rich grass green color promotes nature and calmness and will have you reaching for this mat again and again. Made without the six most harmful phthalates, this mat is a healthy choice for both you and the planet.

Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat Features:
  • Thickest mat available (8mm) for superior cushioning
  • Structured core prevents bunching or stretching of the mat
  • Fabric-like surface for stability and grip
  • From the Gaiam Sol line of professional-quality mats

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a free yoga practice video download code.

Print

Measurements: 68"L x 24"W x 8mm.

Material: Natural Rubber.

Care Instructions: Yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first unwrapped. Please unroll and air out your mat for 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use.

Learn more about How to Remove That New Yoga Mat Smell.

Print

Brilliant performance.

Meet our professional line of yoga mats for the technical demands of advanced yoga practitioners. These mats were designed by yogis, for yogis, with attention to responsibly sourced materials, mindful design and quality construction. You’ll feel the difference immediately. Extraordinary slip-resistance, superior cushioning and excellent traction let you stand out in the studio or energize your home practice without sacrificing performance. Step up to the next level of yoga. Gaiam Sol.

 


 

Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what I wanted it to do That is, it protects my knees without all the blankets and doubling over and other nonsense that is required if you are over 25. Only drawback was a rubbery odor at first which has either passed or I've gotten used to. it's heavy, but I've got shoulder strap and that feels good. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT 8mm thick I bought this pad recently and used it three times immediately after receiving it.  It  did not feel any thicker than my old mat, which was 5mm, and I still had pelvic , back, and knee compression pain using it.  It was, however, a good non-slip surface.   My husband looked at it, and mentioned that there was no way this mat was 8mm thick.  he measured it, and sure enough, it measured 5mm thick.  I am SO disappointed, be -cause this mat cost so much!   The other problem is that it is so stiff it still will not lay flat. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality The Sol Uttama is for the long haul. Heavy, sturdy, firm, sticky... Everything you want in a yoga mat. 7 lbs. does make it heavy. I would buy this again, but it's so well made I probably won't have to! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! This mat is amazing!   I do Pilates and I do not care for the standard Pilates mat, so I ordered this one and I love it.  It's thick enough to do "rolling like a ball" and not hurt my back bones.  I also use it for Yoga and circuit training.  It's also a little sticky so you won't slip.  You may think it's a little pricey, but it worth every penny I promise!   July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support & cushioning My knee caps hurt too much on a regular 1/4" mat, so I've been using a Pilates mat of 1/2" foam for about 3 years.  The foam doesn't hold up well to the pressures of hands & feet, so I came looking for a thicker rubber mat.  The Giaim Sol is amazing - perfect thickness (8mm = 3/8"), sticky surface, and heavy enough to lay solidly flat on the floor.  It doesn't scoot around like the foam mat did.  I feel like I paid a lot, but got a good product/good value  for my money. November 7, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T10:53:22.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what I wanted it to do That is, it protects my knees without all the blankets and doubling over and other nonsense that is required if you are over 25. Only drawback was a rubbery odor at first which has either passed or I've gotten used to. it's heavy, but I've got shoulder strap and that feels good. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT 8mm thick I bought this pad recently and used it three times immediately after receiving it.  It  did not feel any thicker than my old mat, which was 5mm, and I still had pelvic , back, and knee compression pain using it.  It was, however, a good non-slip surface.   My husband looked at it, and mentioned that there was no way this mat was 8mm thick.  he measured it, and sure enough, it measured 5mm thick.  I am SO disappointed, be -cause this mat cost so much!   The other problem is that it is so stiff it still will not lay flat. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality The Sol Uttama is for the long haul. Heavy, sturdy, firm, sticky... Everything you want in a yoga mat. 7 lbs. does make it heavy. I would buy this again, but it's so well made I probably won't have to! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! This mat is amazing!   I do Pilates and I do not care for the standard Pilates mat, so I ordered this one and I love it.  It's thick enough to do "rolling like a ball" and not hurt my back bones.  I also use it for Yoga and circuit training.  It's also a little sticky so you won't slip.  You may think it's a little pricey, but it worth every penny I promise!   July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support & cushioning My knee caps hurt too much on a regular 1/4" mat, so I've been using a Pilates mat of 1/2" foam for about 3 years.  The foam doesn't hold up well to the pressures of hands & feet, so I came looking for a thicker rubber mat.  The Giaim Sol is amazing - perfect thickness (8mm = 3/8"), sticky surface, and heavy enough to lay solidly flat on the floor.  It doesn't scoot around like the foam mat did.  I feel like I paid a lot, but got a good product/good value  for my money. November 7, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T10:53:22.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams