Video
Print

Protect your joints and get more comfortable during your practice with our Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat from our line of professional quality mats. This extra thick mat features a fabric-like texture for comfort and a no-slip grip. The rich grass green color promotes nature and calmness and will have you reaching for this mat again and again. Made without the six most harmful phthalates, this mat is a healthy choice for both you and the planet.

Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat Features:
  • Thickest mat available (8mm) for superior cushioning
  • Structured core prevents bunching or stretching of the mat
  • Fabric-like surface for stability and grip
  • From the Gaiam Sol line of professional-quality mats

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a free yoga practice video download code.

Print

Measurements: 68"L x 24"W x 8mm.

Material: Natural Rubber.

Care Instructions: Yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first unwrapped. Please unroll and air out your mat for 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use.

Learn more about How to Remove That New Yoga Mat Smell.

Print

Brilliant performance.

Meet our professional line of yoga mats for the technical demands of advanced yoga practitioners. These mats were designed by yogis, for yogis, with attention to responsibly sourced materials, mindful design and quality construction. You’ll feel the difference immediately. Extraordinary slip-resistance, superior cushioning and excellent traction let you stand out in the studio or energize your home practice without sacrificing performance. Step up to the next level of yoga. Gaiam Sol.

 


 

Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mat awesomeness I super love this mat! You will NOT slip with this mat - it is textured In such a way that my feet nor hands have ever slipped. The mat itself  is not soft but very firm so you don't get  that "sinking In"  feeling you get from cheaper mats. I just super love this mat and  I am thinking of buying two more so my kids can join me (and stop fighting over my mat!) November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaiam Sol Yoga Mat This is a f*a*b*u*l*o*u*s yoga mat. I have used several different kinds and I find this one to be of superior quality. THANKS GAIAM! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Mat! I purchased this 2 months ago--I am a beginner at age 52. I used a cheap mat that tore after 3 uses, and I decided I am definitely sticking to yoga and want to try a rubber mat. I LOVE the grip I get with this mat. I do not slide, and it has really held up well with the 4-5 times/week of using this. I am 5 feet, 7.5 inches tall, and my only wish is that it would be just a bit longer. However, I adjust/scoot where I need to be on the mat. I love the extra padding. Some in the classes have tried my mat out and really liked it--including my instructor! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yoga Mat Ever!!! It's thick, sturdy, and comfortable. My knees don't hurt with certain yoga moves like with the thinner mats. This one is substantial & well worth the investment. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I bought this mat when I started a hot yoga class because my hands were sliding on my less expensive mat. Boy was I disappointed! The thickness is great on the hardwood floors of the studio, but couldn’t hold a downward dog without my hands sliding out from under me. Tried washing the mat and it was even worse! Ended up going back to my old mat. I do have to say that the people at Gaiam were very accommodating about taking the mat back. Maybe I’ll try a different one. May 21, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T11:11:09.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mat awesomeness I super love this mat! You will NOT slip with this mat - it is textured In such a way that my feet nor hands have ever slipped. The mat itself  is not soft but very firm so you don't get  that "sinking In"  feeling you get from cheaper mats. I just super love this mat and  I am thinking of buying two more so my kids can join me (and stop fighting over my mat!) November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaiam Sol Yoga Mat This is a f*a*b*u*l*o*u*s yoga mat. I have used several different kinds and I find this one to be of superior quality. THANKS GAIAM! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Mat! I purchased this 2 months ago--I am a beginner at age 52. I used a cheap mat that tore after 3 uses, and I decided I am definitely sticking to yoga and want to try a rubber mat. I LOVE the grip I get with this mat. I do not slide, and it has really held up well with the 4-5 times/week of using this. I am 5 feet, 7.5 inches tall, and my only wish is that it would be just a bit longer. However, I adjust/scoot where I need to be on the mat. I love the extra padding. Some in the classes have tried my mat out and really liked it--including my instructor! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yoga Mat Ever!!! It's thick, sturdy, and comfortable. My knees don't hurt with certain yoga moves like with the thinner mats. This one is substantial & well worth the investment. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I bought this mat when I started a hot yoga class because my hands were sliding on my less expensive mat. Boy was I disappointed! The thickness is great on the hardwood floors of the studio, but couldn’t hold a downward dog without my hands sliding out from under me. Tried washing the mat and it was even worse! Ended up going back to my old mat. I do have to say that the people at Gaiam were very accommodating about taking the mat back. Maybe I’ll try a different one. May 21, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T11:11:09.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams