IT'S YOGA MONTH! CELEBRATE WITH FREE SHIPPING OVER $25. Details

Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat (8mm)

Item# 05-58432
$89.98

Practice on this premium extra thick mat with a fabric-like texture.

Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Protect your joints and get more comfortable during your practice with our Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat from our line of professional quality mats. This extra thick mat features a fabric-like texture for comfort and a no-slip grip. The rich grass green color promotes nature and calmness and will have you reaching for this mat again and again. Made without the six most harmful phthalates, this mat is a healthy choice for both you and the planet.

Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat Features:
  • Thickest mat available (8mm) for superior cushioning
  • Structured core prevents bunching or stretching of the mat
  • Fabric-like surface for stability and grip
  • From the Gaiam Sol line of professional-quality mats

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a free yoga practice video download code.

Print

Measurements: 68"L x 24"W x 8mm.

Material: Natural Rubber.

Care Instructions: Yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first unwrapped. Please unroll and air out your mat for 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use.

Learn more about How to Remove That New Yoga Mat Smell.

Print

Brilliant performance.

Meet our professional line of yoga mats for the technical demands of advanced yoga practitioners. These mats were designed by yogis, for yogis, with attention to responsibly sourced materials, mindful design and quality construction. You’ll feel the difference immediately. Extraordinary slip-resistance, superior cushioning and excellent traction let you stand out in the studio or energize your home practice without sacrificing performance. Step up to the next level of yoga. Gaiam Sol.

 


 

Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweaty and Squishy! Love the spongy feel and great grip for the hot classes, but still thick enough to feel ok with my knees for extended stretching mat work, too.  The "new mat smell" has dissipated after airing it out and maybe 3-4 classes - no issues now. With or without a towel, this mat works great!  Love it! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best yoga mat I've ever had.  Im a yoga teacher and spend many hours on my mat.  I'm on my second one after completely wearing out my first mat. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for sore knees, great for sore knees , I was using a sleeping bag pad that was slipping on floor, this pad solved problem January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick, grippy professional grade mat I have used this mat at my club for maybe four years (when they upgraded from very thin mats) and I finally bought one for myself. Thickest mat I could find, also the most grippy of the professional grade mats. Some are smooth which would cause sweaty hands to slip. Durability is excellent. Held up for years at the club, being used many times every day. The mat is rubber which has an odor when new. It doesn't bother me, but it might some. It fades with time. Great mat. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong thick mat I borrowed this mat from a friend, and after using it the second time I NEEDED to have my own! it's super anti-slip, a good length, it's got a good weight to it (solid 8mm), t's best to have a carry bag for it, which I bought also from here. Of all the mats, this is my most best and favourite. My best friend took one look and tried a few yoga poses and now has ordered her very own too :) August 24, 2014
  • 2015-09-02T11:45:23.277-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweaty and Squishy! Love the spongy feel and great grip for the hot classes, but still thick enough to feel ok with my knees for extended stretching mat work, too.  The "new mat smell" has dissipated after airing it out and maybe 3-4 classes - no issues now. With or without a towel, this mat works great!  Love it! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best yoga mat I've ever had.  Im a yoga teacher and spend many hours on my mat.  I'm on my second one after completely wearing out my first mat. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for sore knees, great for sore knees , I was using a sleeping bag pad that was slipping on floor, this pad solved problem January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thick, grippy professional grade mat I have used this mat at my club for maybe four years (when they upgraded from very thin mats) and I finally bought one for myself. Thickest mat I could find, also the most grippy of the professional grade mats. Some are smooth which would cause sweaty hands to slip. Durability is excellent. Held up for years at the club, being used many times every day. The mat is rubber which has an odor when new. It doesn't bother me, but it might some. It fades with time. Great mat. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong thick mat I borrowed this mat from a friend, and after using it the second time I NEEDED to have my own! it's super anti-slip, a good length, it's got a good weight to it (solid 8mm), t's best to have a carry bag for it, which I bought also from here. Of all the mats, this is my most best and favourite. My best friend took one look and tried a few yoga poses and now has ordered her very own too :) August 24, 2014
  • 2015-09-02T11:45:23.277-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_05-58432, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams