Extra Ball for the Classic Balance Ball® Chair

Item# 95-1472
$30.00

Our ergonomic, latex-free, anti-burst 52cm fitness ball keeps your spinal alignment and core strong while you work when used in our Classic Balance Ball Chair. When used alone it is also great for fit ball exercises, core workouts, stretching and as a Pilates balance ball.

Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Our ergonomic, latex-free, anti-burst 52cm fitness ball keeps your spinal alignment and core strong while you work when used in our Classic Balance Ball Chair. When used alone it is also great for fit ball exercises, core workouts, stretching and as a Pilates balance ball. Even the kids can improve their balance, abdominal strength and overall fitness. Taiwan.

Extra Ball Features:
  • Only ball made to fit Balance Ball Chair
  • Improves balance and fitness
  • Strengthens core muscles
  • Ergonomic back support
  • Reduces nerve compression
  • Removable and latex-free
  • Professional-grade, anti-burst exercise ball
  • Great for core and Pilates workouts
  • Use for stretching exercises

Please note: this is Balance Ball Chair Replacement Ball only! Balance Ball Chair base not included.

Print

For optimal performance, it may be necessary to re-inflate your new Balance Ball once or twice after the initial inflation. Once your chair is assembled and the Balance Ball is inflated, re-check the ball size the next day. If necessary, add additional air and check once more the following day. Your new Balance Ball may need a day or two to "stretch" to its final size (which should then fit perfectly in the base).

If you need other replacement parts for your Balance Ball Chair, please email customer service at customerservice@gaiam.com Size: 52cm (20.5")

Made from vinyl, no latex content.

Print
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ball chair Great chair! We use them in our office and everyone that has one loves it! Definitely need to get the 2" risers for them, though, or they are a bit too low. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair After 10 years, my cat scratched my Balance Ball and sliced it open. Otherwise, it probably would have lasted another 10 years. Very durable product. Love it. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by something is not right I have had my chair for years and replaced the ball several times. This ball took days to expand to full size but immediately assumed an odd shape and my guess is it will have a short life. Really weird. Disappointing. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 52cm fitness ball Very good product. I am a small, short person, so finding the 52cm ball was necessary for me as I had back surgery and needed this size for physical therapy. Thank you. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give it time I purchased a new ball when my old one sprung a leak after nearly two years. For those of you who feel like the ball is smaller, I would say give it time. Initially, I was disappointed thinking the replacement ball was smaller, but after a few days of letting it deflate a bit and then refilling with air, it feels just like my original! It's been two years since my doctor recommended a balance ball chair to me for my back problems, and it's made a world of difference for me at work, where I have to sit for hours on end! September 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T10:47:06.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-1472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Print
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ball chair Great chair! We use them in our office and everyone that has one loves it! Definitely need to get the 2" risers for them, though, or they are a bit too low. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair After 10 years, my cat scratched my Balance Ball and sliced it open. Otherwise, it probably would have lasted another 10 years. Very durable product. Love it. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by something is not right I have had my chair for years and replaced the ball several times. This ball took days to expand to full size but immediately assumed an odd shape and my guess is it will have a short life. Really weird. Disappointing. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 52cm fitness ball Very good product. I am a small, short person, so finding the 52cm ball was necessary for me as I had back surgery and needed this size for physical therapy. Thank you. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give it time I purchased a new ball when my old one sprung a leak after nearly two years. For those of you who feel like the ball is smaller, I would say give it time. Initially, I was disappointed thinking the replacement ball was smaller, but after a few days of letting it deflate a bit and then refilling with air, it feels just like my original! It's been two years since my doctor recommended a balance ball chair to me for my back problems, and it's made a world of difference for me at work, where I have to sit for hours on end! September 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T10:47:06.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-1472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
 
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams