Pilates Intermediate Mat Workout DVD with Ana Caban

Item# 91-0200
$14.98

Intermediate to advanced Pilates exercises

Special Offer: Buy any 2 DVDs for just $16.98. Discount pricing applies to all DVDs under $20; does not apply to DVD sets (final discount reflected in cart) (Details)
Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Have you hit a fitness plateau with your beginning Pilates exercises? Keep your Pilates-body results coming with Gaiam's Pilates Intermediate Mat Workout DVD featuring Ana Caban. Our intermediate routines show you new moves and add new challenges to boost your strength, concentration, control and results. A high-energy workout with Ana Caban. 60 minutes.

Click to view the entire Ana Caban DVD collection.

Print60 minutes.
Print

Award-winning, certified Pilates instructor Ana Cabán is a professional dancer who turned to Pilates for empowerment and injury rehabilitation. Ana and her videos have been featured in CBS News, Weight Watchers Magazine, The Los Angeles Daily News and The Miami Herald.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice workout A very nice workout - nicely paced and well cued. It's neither too strenuous or too easy. January 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential A perfect step up from the beginning mat workout. Ana caban is well respected for a reason. A trainer/instructor has to be a good teacher. My complaint with many videos is that there is no verbal commands. Especially when it comes to breathing which is very important in pilates. Most people can't keep eyes at all times on the video or you just simply forget. She also always seems to have the perfect pace. Ana Rules! January 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD Clear and easy to follow instructions for a good pilates work out. December 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to beginner workout The intermediate dvd is great because it utilizes many of the moves mastered in the beginner dvd. I was very comfortable doing the exercises, and didn't have to continually reach for my remote and fast-forward through all of the instructional info that was on many of the routines from the beginner dvd. This is definitely a refreshing alternative for those who are complacent with the beginner workout, but aren't ready for the advanced levels. October 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time-efficient Effective Workout This video provides a challenging pilates workout at home. I find that many of home exercise videos tend to be too basic and too easy (even if descriptions say they are for intermediate or advanced) but this one challenges and is very effective. The moves are simple but it takes a lot of muscle engagement to do them correctly. The instructor's cue is appropriate and not annoying. The workouts are 1 - 30 min. and 1- 14 min. so it is not a continuous 60 minites session. I wished each session was longer, but it is good if you only have limited time. I am looking forward to the next level of workout video from Anna! June 14, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice workout A very nice workout - nicely paced and well cued. It's neither too strenuous or too easy. January 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential A perfect step up from the beginning mat workout. Ana caban is well respected for a reason. A trainer/instructor has to be a good teacher. My complaint with many videos is that there is no verbal commands. Especially when it comes to breathing which is very important in pilates. Most people can't keep eyes at all times on the video or you just simply forget. She also always seems to have the perfect pace. Ana Rules! January 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD Clear and easy to follow instructions for a good pilates work out. December 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to beginner workout The intermediate dvd is great because it utilizes many of the moves mastered in the beginner dvd. I was very comfortable doing the exercises, and didn't have to continually reach for my remote and fast-forward through all of the instructional info that was on many of the routines from the beginner dvd. This is definitely a refreshing alternative for those who are complacent with the beginner workout, but aren't ready for the advanced levels. October 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time-efficient Effective Workout This video provides a challenging pilates workout at home. I find that many of home exercise videos tend to be too basic and too easy (even if descriptions say they are for intermediate or advanced) but this one challenges and is very effective. The moves are simple but it takes a lot of muscle engagement to do them correctly. The instructor's cue is appropriate and not annoying. The workouts are 1 - 30 min. and 1- 14 min. so it is not a continuous 60 minites session. I wished each session was longer, but it is good if you only have limited time. I am looking forward to the next level of workout video from Anna! June 14, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

    You may also like

  • Classic Balance Ball® Chair
    $79.98 - $89.98
  • Step360
    $120.00
  • everything fits gym bag
    $60.00
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams