Organic Cotton + Wool Pillow

Item# 03-0884
$82.00

Natural wool support covered in pure organic cotton

size:
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Our natural Wool Pillow provides springy resiliency and natural resistance to mold, mildew, dust mites and bacteria. Natural wool fibers are absorbent and breathable and won’t clump or shift for superior performance. Created from natural wool sheared from humanely raised sheep and covered in a 250-thread-count, 100% organic cotton shell. Spot or dry clean. 26"L x 20"W. China.

Organic Cotton + Wool Pillow Features:
  • Wool is naturally breathable and absorbent for year-round comfort
  • Naturally resistant to mites, mold and bacteria
  • Created from natural wool harvested from humanely raised sheep
  • Covered in 250-thread-count, 100% pure organic cotton
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam

Organic wool Pillow is available exclusively from Gaiam.

Print

Spot or dry clean.

Gift wrap not available.

26"L x 20"W

30 oz.

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy This pillow is pretty hard. I guess I am too accustomed to feather pillows. It's just not very comfortable. My husband refers to it as the hay bale. February 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lumpy and Not like the previous vendor I ordered two of these last March, to replace my organic wool with cotton cover pillow from Gaiam from a few years ago. They have since changed vendors from Canada to China. I am surprised at these positive reviews. The pillows were very lumpy. They started out very fluffy and comfortable and within just a few months, were intolerably lumpy. A no heat dryer run improved the lumpiness only insignificantly. Per Gaiam customer service, we exchanged the pillows to try another set....they arrived lumpy to start and we sent them back within a few weeks. I very much miss my first pillow - please bring those back. And again, quite shocked at all the rave reviews here. We shopped elsewhere for our pillows after this. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pillow I bought this for my son who has allergies. It is the perfect density - just right for side sleeping, which he often does. The price is higher than the standard pillows you can get anywhere, but I think it's worth it to buy organic when you can. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase! Bought this for my sister and other guests with allergies to down, but use it myself all the time. (Actually, fight over it with my cats who also prefer it.) Firm and comfortable. October 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not wash Super comfy pillow. Gets more comfortable with use. My problem was that I washed it and then dried it. I probably cut the tags off when I purchased it, or it doesn't say. But you will need to dry clean this pillow if you want to wash it after you were sick, etc. August 31, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy This pillow is pretty hard. I guess I am too accustomed to feather pillows. It's just not very comfortable. My husband refers to it as the hay bale. February 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lumpy and Not like the previous vendor I ordered two of these last March, to replace my organic wool with cotton cover pillow from Gaiam from a few years ago. They have since changed vendors from Canada to China. I am surprised at these positive reviews. The pillows were very lumpy. They started out very fluffy and comfortable and within just a few months, were intolerably lumpy. A no heat dryer run improved the lumpiness only insignificantly. Per Gaiam customer service, we exchanged the pillows to try another set....they arrived lumpy to start and we sent them back within a few weeks. I very much miss my first pillow - please bring those back. And again, quite shocked at all the rave reviews here. We shopped elsewhere for our pillows after this. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pillow I bought this for my son who has allergies. It is the perfect density - just right for side sleeping, which he often does. The price is higher than the standard pillows you can get anywhere, but I think it's worth it to buy organic when you can. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase! Bought this for my sister and other guests with allergies to down, but use it myself all the time. (Actually, fight over it with my cats who also prefer it.) Firm and comfortable. October 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not wash Super comfy pillow. Gets more comfortable with use. My problem was that I washed it and then dried it. I probably cut the tags off when I purchased it, or it doesn't say. But you will need to dry clean this pillow if you want to wash it after you were sick, etc. August 31, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>