Ultimate Organic Towels

Item# 02-0382
$9.00 - $36.00

Eco-friendly 100% organic cotton bath essentials

Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Tightly woven with premium long-staple 100% organic cotton, our 800-gram-weight towels make every shower and bath a spa experience. Super-soft terry loops provide superior absorbency and a silky feel, and towels become even softer with every wash. Chlorine- and softener-free finishing preserves the purity and softness of the cotton. Machine wash. India.

Our Ultimate Organic Towels are also available as a set.

Ultimate Organic Towels Features:
  • Tightly woven with premium long-staple 100% organic cotton
  • 800-gram-weight towels make every shower and bath a spa experience
  • Super-soft terry loops provide superior absorbency and a silky feel
  • Towels become even softer with every wash
  • Chlorine- and softener-free finishing
  • Created with low eco-impact dyes
  • Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) certified
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam
Print

Machine wash and dry. Do not bleach. 800-gram weight

Washcloth: 12" square

Hand Towel: 30"L x 20"W

Bath Towel: 55"L x 28"W

Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these towels! These towels are wonderful -- no only organic, but very plush and in beautiful colors (I ordered lagoon). Each time I use these towels, I feel like I am pampering myself. Washing only made them softer and fluffier. Definitely worth the investment. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Organic towels I've found Just bought these as a gift - Love them but wish they were still sold as a set! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by plush comfort These are very plush, wonderfully soft towels. We looked for organic towels in a number of places, and these were the best value and heaviest weight we could find. Very pleased. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh so fluffy! I love the texture of these towels. The hand towels make me feel decadent. I chose the parrot color to accent a 'pool party' colored bathroom. They are bright and fun. The color is great but seems to have faded a bit and a little too soon. The bath towel as a luxury size would be better for the value. Despite this one shortcoming I continue to purchase these as my once and future towels. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid darker colors I bought these for a new guest bathroom. I did use them myself and they were absorbent, very soft, felt luxurious, and the color is great. I've had no shedding, pilling, and the dye has not come off. They have been washed twice. A bit expensive, but I consider going organic part of my charitable contributions. I got the parrot color and they work well. I've read a lot of the other reviews here. I feel bad about some of the towels having the shedding and dye problem. Seems like if you get a very dark color, especially reds, the towels do not perform well. I remember I bought Martha Stewart towels 20 yrs ago that were black and they did all the same things. I guess the dye is the problem but the quality of the cotton and weave on these towels is awesome. If a reddish color is wanted, probably buying another brand would work better. Great that you can return them if they aren't functional, which helps if you want to try a particular color. June 9, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these towels! These towels are wonderful -- no only organic, but very plush and in beautiful colors (I ordered lagoon). Each time I use these towels, I feel like I am pampering myself. Washing only made them softer and fluffier. Definitely worth the investment. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Organic towels I've found Just bought these as a gift - Love them but wish they were still sold as a set! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by plush comfort These are very plush, wonderfully soft towels. We looked for organic towels in a number of places, and these were the best value and heaviest weight we could find. Very pleased. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh so fluffy! I love the texture of these towels. The hand towels make me feel decadent. I chose the parrot color to accent a 'pool party' colored bathroom. They are bright and fun. The color is great but seems to have faded a bit and a little too soon. The bath towel as a luxury size would be better for the value. Despite this one shortcoming I continue to purchase these as my once and future towels. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid darker colors I bought these for a new guest bathroom. I did use them myself and they were absorbent, very soft, felt luxurious, and the color is great. I've had no shedding, pilling, and the dye has not come off. They have been washed twice. A bit expensive, but I consider going organic part of my charitable contributions. I got the parrot color and they work well. I've read a lot of the other reviews here. I feel bad about some of the towels having the shedding and dye problem. Seems like if you get a very dark color, especially reds, the towels do not perform well. I remember I bought Martha Stewart towels 20 yrs ago that were black and they did all the same things. I guess the dye is the problem but the quality of the cotton and weave on these towels is awesome. If a reddish color is wanted, probably buying another brand would work better. Great that you can return them if they aren't functional, which helps if you want to try a particular color. June 9, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams