Organic Cotton Thick & Thirsty Towels

Item# 02-0382
$12.00 - $48.00

Eco-friendly 100% organic cotton bath essentials

Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Tightly woven with premium long-staple 100% organic cotton, our 800-gram-weight towels make every shower and bath a spa experience. Super-soft terry loops provide superior absorbency and a silky feel, and towels become even softer with every wash. Chlorine- and softener-free finishing preserves the purity and softness of the cotton. Machine wash. India.

Our Thick and Thirsty Towels are also available as a set.

Thick & Thirsty Towel Features:
  • Tightly woven with premium long-staple 100% organic cotton
  • 800-gram-weight towels make every shower and bath a spa experience
  • Super-soft terry loops provide superior absorbency and a silky feel
  • Towels become even softer with every wash
  • Chlorine- and softener-free finishing
  • Created with low eco-impact dyes
  • Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) certified
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam
Print

Machine wash and dry. Do not bleach. 800-gram weight

Washcloth: 12" square

Hand Towel: 30"L x 20"W

Bath Towel: 55"L x 28"W

 

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Despite hoping multiple washes would fix the problem, these leave fuzz everywhere. In your hair, on your skin, surfaces. The fuzz is so thick, it literally clogged my sink. In addition, the hems come apart after appx 4 washes. Worst towels I've ever owned. Returning them. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, thick, and soft - we bought a second set after receiving some as a wedding gift January 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Frustrating Purchase Ever I love organic towels and have purchased in the past from other companies. These towels are annoying! I have washed them 2-3 times a week since receiving and they continue to pill, shedding lint all over the bathroom and all over us! January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy, plush, beautiful color! I love these towels. They are thick and heavy. I bought several sets in the Plume color, and the color has stayed bright through several washings. As with all high-quality towels, I've had to wash them several times to remove loose fibers and make them more absorbent. I accidentally washed a set in hot water but they came out just as beautiful as the sets where I followed the care label instructions and washed them in cold water. I wish Gaiam had matching bath rugs available! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Towels Ever My wife and I both love these towels because they are very soft and because there are no chemicals or synthetic fibers in manufacturing. Please know though if you're using medicinal cremes and such beware they can cause discoloring in the towel. Probably be good if Gaiam would put a warning to that effect. Still overall a great product! November 10, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Despite hoping multiple washes would fix the problem, these leave fuzz everywhere. In your hair, on your skin, surfaces. The fuzz is so thick, it literally clogged my sink. In addition, the hems come apart after appx 4 washes. Worst towels I've ever owned. Returning them. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, thick, and soft - we bought a second set after receiving some as a wedding gift January 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most Frustrating Purchase Ever I love organic towels and have purchased in the past from other companies. These towels are annoying! I have washed them 2-3 times a week since receiving and they continue to pill, shedding lint all over the bathroom and all over us! January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy, plush, beautiful color! I love these towels. They are thick and heavy. I bought several sets in the Plume color, and the color has stayed bright through several washings. As with all high-quality towels, I've had to wash them several times to remove loose fibers and make them more absorbent. I accidentally washed a set in hot water but they came out just as beautiful as the sets where I followed the care label instructions and washed them in cold water. I wish Gaiam had matching bath rugs available! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Towels Ever My wife and I both love these towels because they are very soft and because there are no chemicals or synthetic fibers in manufacturing. Please know though if you're using medicinal cremes and such beware they can cause discoloring in the towel. Probably be good if Gaiam would put a warning to that effect. Still overall a great product! November 10, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>