Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat (8mm)

Item# 05-58432
$89.98

Twice the thickness of our Power-Grip Mat with a fabric-like texture for unsurpassed traction

Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Our Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat is extra thick and features a fabric-like textured surface for a non-slip grip. The structured core helps to maintain your stability and the mat's durability. Manufactured free of the top six most harmful phthalates, this mat is a healthier choice for both you and the planet!

Gaiam Sol Premium-Grip Yoga Mat Features:
  • Thickest mat available (8mm) for superior cushioning
  • Structured core prevents bunching or stretching of the mat
  • Fabric-like surface for stability and grip
  • From the Gaiam Sol line of professional-quality mats
  • Made exclusively by Gaiam

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a FREE yoga practice video download code.

Print

68"L x 24"W x 8mm

Natural Rubber

Latex Free

6P Free: Free of DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP, and DNOP phthalates.

Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use.

 

Print

Brilliant performance.

Meet our professional line of yoga mats for the technical demands of advanced yoga practitioners. These mats were designed by yogis, for yogis, with attention to responsibly sourced materials, mindful design and quality construction. You’ll feel the difference immediately. Extraordinary slip-resistance, superior cushioning and excellent traction let you stand out in the studio or energize your home practice without sacrificing performance. Step up to the next level of yoga. Gaiam Sol.

 


 

Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaiam Sol Yoga Mat This is a f*a*b*u*l*o*u*s yoga mat. I have used several different kinds and I find this one to be of superior quality. THANKS GAIAM! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yoga Mat Ever!!! It's thick, sturdy, and comfortable. My knees don't hurt with certain yoga moves like with the thinner mats. This one is substantial & well worth the investment. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mat! This mat offers great cushioning but not too much for balance poses. The stickiness is perfect & I love the color! Definitely recommend! March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLIPPERY RUBBER I am sorry to write a bad review, but I think everyone needs to know this mat is not for everyone. If you WANT to smell like rubber then buy this mat. The smell is too strong for me. At the beginning of my power yoga class the mat worked, however in my first down dog I began to slip and had to use my Gaiam towel to keep me in place. I am very disappointed in this product, for the price of this mat there should be no problems July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mat, a little rough, though I got this mat for it's two main features, the thickness (which I love, and it completely protects my joints during practice), and it's stickiness. I had no idea how bad my other mat was, until I got this one, and suddenly I was flowing from forward lunge to warrior 2 to triangle pose with ease. But, this stickiness, the feature that anchors your feet during such poses is rough on my hands. I've added a towel to have nearby to protect my hands, especially for chaturanga and transitions that keep you on your palms for a while. I do highly recommend this mat, but be prepared for the roughness. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaiam Sol Yoga Mat This is a f*a*b*u*l*o*u*s yoga mat. I have used several different kinds and I find this one to be of superior quality. THANKS GAIAM! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yoga Mat Ever!!! It's thick, sturdy, and comfortable. My knees don't hurt with certain yoga moves like with the thinner mats. This one is substantial & well worth the investment. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent mat! This mat offers great cushioning but not too much for balance poses. The stickiness is perfect & I love the color! Definitely recommend! March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLIPPERY RUBBER I am sorry to write a bad review, but I think everyone needs to know this mat is not for everyone. If you WANT to smell like rubber then buy this mat. The smell is too strong for me. At the beginning of my power yoga class the mat worked, however in my first down dog I began to slip and had to use my Gaiam towel to keep me in place. I am very disappointed in this product, for the price of this mat there should be no problems July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mat, a little rough, though I got this mat for it's two main features, the thickness (which I love, and it completely protects my joints during practice), and it's stickiness. I had no idea how bad my other mat was, until I got this one, and suddenly I was flowing from forward lunge to warrior 2 to triangle pose with ease. But, this stickiness, the feature that anchors your feet during such poses is rough on my hands. I've added a towel to have nearby to protect my hands, especially for chaturanga and transitions that keep you on your palms for a while. I do highly recommend this mat, but be prepared for the roughness. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams