Barbar Eco-8000 1100-Watt Hair Blow Dryer

Item# 15-1101
$120.00

Eco- and health-friendly styling tool

Gift wrapping available
Quantity:
Availability:
Print

Just like microwaves, blow dryers give off radiation – aimed straight at your head day after day! The Eco Hair Dryer is your cutting-edge, earth- and health-friendly alternative. The ceramic heating element uses half the energy of a traditional blow dryer with coil heating. It emits significantly less electromagnetic radiation (an output of only 4.1mG, compared to over 200mG for a conventional dryer). Plus, it actually dries faster and produces negative ions that help to control frizz. With cool-shot release button and 11' professional cord. Operates on 1100 watts (comparable to 1800 watts) with multiple heat and speed settings and two concentrator nozzles. China.

Eco Hair Dryer Features:
  • Uses half the energy of a traditional blow dryer
  • Emits significantly less electromagnetic radiation
  • Dries your hair faster
  • Produces negative ions that help to control frizz
  • Designed with a cool shot release button
  • 11-foot professional cord
  • Operates on 1100 watts (comparable to 1800 watts)
  • Multiple heat and speed settings
  • Two air concentrator nozzles
Print

11-foot professional cord

1100 watts

Print"Over 30 years in the business, I've used every dryer out there. If you want a top of the line blow dryer that also saves electricity, use BARBAR. There's nothing like it on the market."
-Giuseppe Franco, owner of Giuseppe Franco Salon in Beverly Hills, CA.

"As soon as BARBAR came out with this new eco-friendly dryer that's radiation free, I had to have it. And I love the way it works!" "
-Jason Schneidman, Chris McMillan Salon, Beverly Hills, CA

"I use many blow dryers, but keep finding myself back to using the BARBAR Eco 8000. It's one of the most powerful dryers I've ever used." "
-Chase Kusero, Chris McMillan Salon, Beverly Hills, CA

"The best thing about the Eco 8000 is there's no radiation. The difference between this dryer and others is this is not all coils and wires. It's ceramic, which keeps out the radiation. This is the best blow dryer I'm using right now. "
-Kristoff Ball, Warren Tricomi Salon, Beverly Hills, CA

"Barbar's eco-friendly blow dryer is amazing! It gets the job done. Not only am I taking care of my clients hair, I'm finally concerned about the environment."
-Kiyah Wright, Warren Tricomi Salon, Beverly Hills, CA
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco Hair Dryer I love this hair dryer: it's quiet, it's healthier being free of radiation caused by most hair dryers, and my hair seems to have more shine after using it. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by powerful This hair dryer is super powerful. Its not very light but dries hair fast. September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Both my husband (on occasion) and I love this hair dryer! As other people have stated you have to put both buttons on maximum to get a quick dry. For styling purposes the lower buttons will do just fine. This product gives us peace of mind that we aren't putting that much radiation directed to our heads and that it isn't using that much energy. I'd recommend this to everyone. :) July 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer Since I was ready to spend up to $250 for a good hair dryer, this was a good investment. It's powerful, dries quickly, and doesn't get too hot like the cheaper ones. The only thing I would suggest the manufacturer to improve or change is the location of the switches for the high/low settings. Since it's so close to the handle, I often move the (lower) switch by accident. April 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away I was really skeptical about this product when my friend showed me hers. However after borrowing hers I rushed to order mine. I have been using this for a month now and already I notice a huge difference in my hair. My hair is naturally curly and typically it takes almost 20 minutes to blow my hair completely dry, and straight with a typical blow dryer. With the Eco Hair Dryer not only does it seem to cut the drying time in half, but my hair feels much softer, shinier, and have less static than with my old blow dryer. My only complaint about this product is that their aren't any instructions with it and it took me a couple of uses to realize that you have to have both switches pushed as far as they will go in the on directions to receive full heat and speed. Once that was sorted out I will never use another hair dryer again. March 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eco Hair Dryer I love this hair dryer: it's quiet, it's healthier being free of radiation caused by most hair dryers, and my hair seems to have more shine after using it. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by powerful This hair dryer is super powerful. Its not very light but dries hair fast. September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Both my husband (on occasion) and I love this hair dryer! As other people have stated you have to put both buttons on maximum to get a quick dry. For styling purposes the lower buttons will do just fine. This product gives us peace of mind that we aren't putting that much radiation directed to our heads and that it isn't using that much energy. I'd recommend this to everyone. :) July 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hair dryer Since I was ready to spend up to $250 for a good hair dryer, this was a good investment. It's powerful, dries quickly, and doesn't get too hot like the cheaper ones. The only thing I would suggest the manufacturer to improve or change is the location of the switches for the high/low settings. Since it's so close to the handle, I often move the (lower) switch by accident. April 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away I was really skeptical about this product when my friend showed me hers. However after borrowing hers I rushed to order mine. I have been using this for a month now and already I notice a huge difference in my hair. My hair is naturally curly and typically it takes almost 20 minutes to blow my hair completely dry, and straight with a typical blow dryer. With the Eco Hair Dryer not only does it seem to cut the drying time in half, but my hair feels much softer, shinier, and have less static than with my old blow dryer. My only complaint about this product is that their aren't any instructions with it and it took me a couple of uses to realize that you have to have both switches pushed as far as they will go in the on directions to receive full heat and speed. Once that was sorted out I will never use another hair dryer again. March 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams