Holiday Gift Guide

Video
Print

Feel grounded in your space when you’re reminded of the body’s seven chakras or energy centers that run from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. This durable, lightweight, and light-tack mat is perfect for the home or transporting to the studio. Manufactured free of the top six most harmful phthalates, this mat is a healthy choice for both you and the planet.

Chakra Print Yoga Mat Features:
  • Light tack non-slip surface
  • Lightweight and durable

Need help finding your perfect mat? Use our Yoga Mat Finder tool.

Each mat comes with our Lifetime Mat Guarantee and a FREE yoga practice video download code.

Print

Measurements: 68"L x 24”W x 3mm.

Materials: PVC. Latex Free. 6P Free: Free of DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP, and DNOP phthalates.

Care Instructions: Printed yoga mats release a very strong but harmless odor when first unwrapped. Please unroll and air out your mat for 2-3 days before use. Spot clean with our Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. Store in a mat bag when not in use. 

Learn more about How to Remove That New Yoga Mat Smell.

Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome mat This mat is fantastic. The colors are beautiful and the material is durable and lightweight. No issues with slipperiness. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mat is EVERYTHING! After buying a mat at a extremely large chain that I won't name (rhymes with Bal-Tart), I was disturbed to read a warning label that said: "This product contains one or more chemicals known to cause cancer and reproductive problems." I immediately took it back and came to gaiam.com. I love this mat! The design is beautiful, it has just the right amount of grip and feels good under my toes! AND it's safe :) August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOOO SLIPPERY Was super excited to get this mat but I was severly disappointed. It is SOOOOO slippery I have tried everything from washing it with laundry detergent to doing an apple cider vinegar rinse. I thought maybe after some time practicing on it the slippery surface would wear off but I have had this mat for two months now with twice a week classes and I am still sliding off my mat! Too bad will have to store this one away and search for a better mat.  June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much slip, little traction, breaksdown quickly I consider myself a serious yogi, who practices 4-6 days a week. I purchased this mat in early 2013. The mat is way too sticky for poses like downward-facing down. My hands slip and I cannot get a good enough grip with my palms in order to stay in the pose for a decent amount of time. Needless to say, I am replacing this mat with another brand. And, I'm hesitant to purchase yoga-related products from Gaiam in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With patience, you'll love it I was obsessed with this yoga mat from the moment I saw it. So of course I ignored all of the reviews claiming people slipped right off. And lo and behold, it was quite slippery. Immediate frustration (mostly because I knew I liked the design too much to part with it). So I kept using it, cautiously, and surprise! It is now not slippery at all. I do moderate yoga but I also use this mat as my home base for other work outs (cardio, strength-training). After a couple of weeks it is now the most perfect yoga mat I could wish for. Appropriately squishy, sticky (in the good way), and beautiful and motivating. So don't panic if you're slipping and sliding; just be patient while you break it in. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Print
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome mat This mat is fantastic. The colors are beautiful and the material is durable and lightweight. No issues with slipperiness. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mat is EVERYTHING! After buying a mat at a extremely large chain that I won't name (rhymes with Bal-Tart), I was disturbed to read a warning label that said: "This product contains one or more chemicals known to cause cancer and reproductive problems." I immediately took it back and came to gaiam.com. I love this mat! The design is beautiful, it has just the right amount of grip and feels good under my toes! AND it's safe :) August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOOO SLIPPERY Was super excited to get this mat but I was severly disappointed. It is SOOOOO slippery I have tried everything from washing it with laundry detergent to doing an apple cider vinegar rinse. I thought maybe after some time practicing on it the slippery surface would wear off but I have had this mat for two months now with twice a week classes and I am still sliding off my mat! Too bad will have to store this one away and search for a better mat.  June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much slip, little traction, breaksdown quickly I consider myself a serious yogi, who practices 4-6 days a week. I purchased this mat in early 2013. The mat is way too sticky for poses like downward-facing down. My hands slip and I cannot get a good enough grip with my palms in order to stay in the pose for a decent amount of time. Needless to say, I am replacing this mat with another brand. And, I'm hesitant to purchase yoga-related products from Gaiam in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With patience, you'll love it I was obsessed with this yoga mat from the moment I saw it. So of course I ignored all of the reviews claiming people slipped right off. And lo and behold, it was quite slippery. Immediate frustration (mostly because I knew I liked the design too much to part with it). So I kept using it, cautiously, and surprise! It is now not slippery at all. I do moderate yoga but I also use this mat as my home base for other work outs (cardio, strength-training). After a couple of weeks it is now the most perfect yoga mat I could wish for. Appropriately squishy, sticky (in the good way), and beautiful and motivating. So don't panic if you're slipping and sliding; just be patient while you break it in. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

    You may also like

  • tree of life yoga tote
    $24.98
  • sol dry grip yoga mat-1
    $69.98
  • Premium Marrakesh Yoga Mat (5mm)
    $29.98
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams