Holiday Gift Guide

Classic Balance Ball® Chair

Item# 95-1004
$79.98

Build a stronger healthier back and core as you sit.

Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Welcome to the world of active sitting and a chair that just might change your life. Our bestselling Balance Ball Chair provides all-day ergonomic support for a stronger healthier back. By sitting on the ball, you’ll improve your posture and spinal alignment while getting a powerful core-strengthening workout.

Classic Balance Ball Chair Features:

  • Ergonomic back support and spinal alignment
  • Strengthens your core as you sit
  • With anti-burst, 52cm Balance Ball
  • Easy one-tool assembly
  • Stable, yet lightweight base is made from molded PVC
  • Designed for heights of 5’-5’11" and weights up to 300 lbs.
  • Desktop workout guide provides an effective low-impact workout and stretching routine
  • Rolling, lockable caster wheels

Make your chair taller with our Classic Balance Ball Chair Leg Extenders!

Print

Chair Dimensions: 22"W x 31"H x 22"D; 13 lbs.

Weight Capacity: 300 lbs

Height: For those 5'-5'11" tall.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps Make the Workday Better! Before using the Balance Ball, sitting at my desk all day was really hard on my legs, back and behind. Now I have better circulation and better posture. I especially like that I am strengthening my core muscles just by using this chair! I also love the way it looks in my office! June 1, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, Easy To Use This is a comfortable chair and being on wheels allows for ease in moving about however I find it is easy to slouch where using just a ball alone would engage my core more. The ball is too small to use without its base. Nice as a chair, but not useful in exercising or strengthening the core with the wheel base. May 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Yet The Balance Ball Chair is GREAT...my most favorite chair! It ensures I am sitting up straight and I can feel my core muscles engaged...highly recommend. It is wonderful for ischeal bursitis...keeps the pressure off that area. I do have the issue of the locking wheels and am going to try moving the front rollers to the back as another reviewer suggested. May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Chair Rocks! I hurt my back last year & bought this chair to use at work & it's AWESOME! It was super easy to put together & really comfortable. I get strange looks when people come in my office but once they try it out they want one. I am thinking about getting another one for at home. May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great office chair I have really enjoyed using this chair everyday. It did take a little getting used to, but now it is natural to sit on. If you want to improve your core strength and posture, this is a great solution. May 26, 2009
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 127 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps Make the Workday Better! Before using the Balance Ball, sitting at my desk all day was really hard on my legs, back and behind. Now I have better circulation and better posture. I especially like that I am strengthening my core muscles just by using this chair! I also love the way it looks in my office! June 1, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, Easy To Use This is a comfortable chair and being on wheels allows for ease in moving about however I find it is easy to slouch where using just a ball alone would engage my core more. The ball is too small to use without its base. Nice as a chair, but not useful in exercising or strengthening the core with the wheel base. May 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Yet The Balance Ball Chair is GREAT...my most favorite chair! It ensures I am sitting up straight and I can feel my core muscles engaged...highly recommend. It is wonderful for ischeal bursitis...keeps the pressure off that area. I do have the issue of the locking wheels and am going to try moving the front rollers to the back as another reviewer suggested. May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Chair Rocks! I hurt my back last year & bought this chair to use at work & it's AWESOME! It was super easy to put together & really comfortable. I get strange looks when people come in my office but once they try it out they want one. I am thinking about getting another one for at home. May 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great office chair I have really enjoyed using this chair everyday. It did take a little getting used to, but now it is natural to sit on. If you want to improve your core strength and posture, this is a great solution. May 26, 2009
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 127 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams