FREE STANDARD SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $75 OR MORE! See offer details

Video
Print

Welcome to the world of active sitting and a chair that just might change your life. Our bestselling Balance Ball Chair provides all-day ergonomic support for a stronger healthier back. By sitting on the ball, you’ll improve your posture and spinal alignment while getting a powerful core-strengthening workout.

Classic Balance Ball Chair Features:

  • Ergonomic back support and spinal alignment
  • Strengthens your core as you sit
  • With anti-burst, 52cm Balance Ball
  • Easy one-tool assembly
  • Stable, yet lightweight base is made from molded PVC
  • Designed for heights of 5’-5’11" and weights up to 300 lbs.
  • Desktop workout guide provides an effective low-impact workout and stretching routine
  • Rolling, lockable caster wheels

Make your chair taller with our Classic Balance Ball Chair Leg Extenders!

Print

Measurements: 22"W x 31"H x 22"D; 13 lbs.

Weight Capacity: 300 lbs.

Height: For those 5'-5'11" tall.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product the person at Gaiam recommended to fill the ball part way, let it sit overnight, then fill the rest the next day once the ball had "relaxed". this was great advice. I do find I am putting more air in the ball every 3 days or so. Leave the back off of the chair for more "balance" benefits April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great chair! I absolutely love this chair. Not only does it look good in my office, but it feels great. I used to have a stand-up office, but decided to go to a sit-down office because my knees and ankles were swelling. This chair allows me to sit comfortably, relieving any and all knee and ankle pressure, once experienced. So glad to have found it. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved Posture The ball takes a few days to get used to, but once that's done you can really feel the difference. I feel better at the end of the day due to sitting properly. Now that summer is here, I have been sticking to it, so I may place a hand towel over it before sitting. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent combo of chair and balance ball This is a great tool for me in my home office, it rolls well, is stable, comfortable, and allows me to be more active at my desk job.  The ball inflates and stays inflated, you may have to pump it up a bit more in the first few days after first use.  Great purchase, very glad I bought. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Chiar at work I love having this chair at work but find that I can only use it for a few hours because my bottom starts to get sweaty. I wish it would have come with a cover for the ball so I can sit on it all day without feeling like I am going to have a sweat stain on my bottom. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T10:59:19.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-1004_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 148 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product the person at Gaiam recommended to fill the ball part way, let it sit overnight, then fill the rest the next day once the ball had "relaxed". this was great advice. I do find I am putting more air in the ball every 3 days or so. Leave the back off of the chair for more "balance" benefits April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great chair! I absolutely love this chair. Not only does it look good in my office, but it feels great. I used to have a stand-up office, but decided to go to a sit-down office because my knees and ankles were swelling. This chair allows me to sit comfortably, relieving any and all knee and ankle pressure, once experienced. So glad to have found it. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved Posture The ball takes a few days to get used to, but once that's done you can really feel the difference. I feel better at the end of the day due to sitting properly. Now that summer is here, I have been sticking to it, so I may place a hand towel over it before sitting. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent combo of chair and balance ball This is a great tool for me in my home office, it rolls well, is stable, comfortable, and allows me to be more active at my desk job.  The ball inflates and stays inflated, you may have to pump it up a bit more in the first few days after first use.  Great purchase, very glad I bought. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Chiar at work I love having this chair at work but find that I can only use it for a few hours because my bottom starts to get sweaty. I wish it would have come with a cover for the ball so I can sit on it all day without feeling like I am going to have a sweat stain on my bottom. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T10:59:19.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_95-1004_2, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 148 next>>
 
© 2015 Gaiam Americas, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams