Classic Balance Ball® Chair

Item# 95-1004
$79.98
$63.98

Build a stronger healthier back and core as you sit.

Quantity:
Availability:
Video
Print

Welcome to the world of active sitting and a chair that just might change your life. Our bestselling Balance Ball Chair provides all-day ergonomic support for a stronger healthier back. By sitting on the ball, you’ll improve your posture and spinal alignment while getting a powerful core-strengthening workout.

Classic Balance Ball Chair Features:

  • Ergonomic back support and spinal alignment
  • Strengthens your core as you sit
  • With anti-burst, 52cm Balance Ball
  • Easy one-tool assembly
  • Stable, yet lightweight base is made from molded PVC
  • Designed for heights of 5’-5’11" and weights up to 300 lbs.
  • Desktop workout guide provides an effective low-impact workout and stretching routine
  • Rolling, lockable caster wheels

Make your chair taller with our Classic Balance Ball Chair Leg Extenders!

Print

Measurements: 22"W x 31"H x 22"D; 13 lbs.

Weight Capacity: 300 lbs.

Height: For those 5'-5'11" tall.

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice I really enjoy this chair, works my core and back while I sit and work on my computer. It makes me work my muscles and I don't even realize it. After having the ball chair, it is hard to go back to a regular office chair. thanks February 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my chairs! I bought 2 chairs, for home and work. I sit at a desk for most of my work day. I am much more comfortable in this chair, less stiffness in my legs, hips, and back. I gave away my supposedly ergonomic desk chair within a week of using my balance ball chair and have zero regrets. I offer a seat to anyone who wants give it try. Everyone has smiles immediately upon sitting. That says it all! February 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! This helped correct my posture at the computer desk, which was my goal. The kids really like it and I often have to go get it at their computer desk. The ball is cold to sit on in winter, so I put a small blanket over it. February 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I got this chair to replace my desk chair at work and I absolutely love it. Very comfortable. Definitely helps improve posture. Now if only the boss would pay for it!! February 8, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for I am female 50 5'6" 145 lbs. I have been using the chair for 6 weeks with an average of 9 hours a day. I read a review that said they had scoliosis and it helped. I am always looking for something to help with that issue. The first couple of weeks my back was sore and sometimes my tail bone was too. I thought after using it for a while my core would be strengthened and the pain would go. Unfortunately it has just gotten worse. I have a double spinal curve Thoracic and Lumbar so for me the chair did not work well. I also would suggest some type of cloth cover for the ball. I find that it does cause me to perspire that can be pretty uncomfortable. If you have a normal spine I think it might work out better for you. February 6, 2010
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 141 next>>
Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice I really enjoy this chair, works my core and back while I sit and work on my computer. It makes me work my muscles and I don't even realize it. After having the ball chair, it is hard to go back to a regular office chair. thanks February 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my chairs! I bought 2 chairs, for home and work. I sit at a desk for most of my work day. I am much more comfortable in this chair, less stiffness in my legs, hips, and back. I gave away my supposedly ergonomic desk chair within a week of using my balance ball chair and have zero regrets. I offer a seat to anyone who wants give it try. Everyone has smiles immediately upon sitting. That says it all! February 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! This helped correct my posture at the computer desk, which was my goal. The kids really like it and I often have to go get it at their computer desk. The ball is cold to sit on in winter, so I put a small blanket over it. February 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I got this chair to replace my desk chair at work and I absolutely love it. Very comfortable. Definitely helps improve posture. Now if only the boss would pay for it!! February 8, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for I am female 50 5'6" 145 lbs. I have been using the chair for 6 weeks with an average of 9 hours a day. I read a review that said they had scoliosis and it helped. I am always looking for something to help with that issue. The first couple of weeks my back was sore and sometimes my tail bone was too. I thought after using it for a while my core would be strengthened and the pain would go. Unfortunately it has just gotten worse. I have a double spinal curve Thoracic and Lumbar so for me the chair did not work well. I also would suggest some type of cloth cover for the ball. I find that it does cause me to perspire that can be pretty uncomfortable. If you have a normal spine I think it might work out better for you. February 6, 2010
<<prev 104 105 106 107 108 ... 141 next>>
 
© 2014 Gaiam Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Site Map
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
verisign secured McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams