Print

Part of practicing yoga safely means having the right, durable yoga mat to assist you in yoga poses. Gaiam's best-selling Yoga Essentials® Mat. Cushioned, light-tack non-slip surface with just the right cushioning for your bones and joints. Does not contain latex. 68"L x 24"W x 3mm thick. Taiwan.

Get a FREE yoga workout video when you buy any Gaiam yoga mat! You’ll receive a beginner level workout download from the bestselling Gaiam DVD “Yoga for Beginners II.” Look for the code on your new Gaiam mat.

Click here if you need help choosing the right yoga mat for your needs.

Yoga Essentials® Mat Features:
  • Excellent value
  • Non-slip surface
  • Superior cushioning
  • Lightweight and durable
  • Latex free
Print

Spot clean with Gaiam's Yoga Mat Wash or damp cloth with cold water and mild detergent. Dry flat. The mat may fade and become brittle and unusable if exposed to the sun for extended periods of time. We recommend storing your mat in a mat bag when not in use. 24"W x 68"L x 1/8"D (3mm)

 

Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cushioning My yoga teacher handed me a doubled version of this mat on the first day of practice. I asked where I could buy one, and she directed me to this website. I find the odor minimal although I did take the precaution of airing the mats (I bought two) on the porch for 24 hours before bringing them inside. November 29, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great yoga mat I like the color I picked, the color of grass.I found that I didn't slip with my poses. I heard that it had an odor. I have a very sensitive nose and I found no awful chemical smell to it. It had a brand new smell and it didn't bother me. I use it daily, so far I really enjoy it. November 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly, but worth it! The mat came with a distinct chemical odor, but after reading the reviews I was absolutely prepared. I let it sit outside in a covered area and it aired out for a week. I brought it inside and the scent was hardly noticeable. It doesn't slip at all and is a good thickness. Thank you! August 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just replacing after 8 years I am now replacing my Gaiam yoga mat for the first time after purchasing 8 years ago. The mat's been through hot car trunk, freezing car trunk and countless yoga classes and is still going strong. I'm finally replacing it because I want one in pink :). A great value for $22! July 8, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very strong odour I have to agree with the other review I read on this mat. The odour is incredibly strong. I left it to air in the house and after a few hours had to put it outside it smelled so strongly. I imagine it will be some weeks before I can use it. I wouldn't want to be face down on it for a while for sure. It feels as sticky as my older mat and about as thick. Liked the colour though! April 11, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Print
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good cushioning My yoga teacher handed me a doubled version of this mat on the first day of practice. I asked where I could buy one, and she directed me to this website. I find the odor minimal although I did take the precaution of airing the mats (I bought two) on the porch for 24 hours before bringing them inside. November 29, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great yoga mat I like the color I picked, the color of grass.I found that I didn't slip with my poses. I heard that it had an odor. I have a very sensitive nose and I found no awful chemical smell to it. It had a brand new smell and it didn't bother me. I use it daily, so far I really enjoy it. November 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelly, but worth it! The mat came with a distinct chemical odor, but after reading the reviews I was absolutely prepared. I let it sit outside in a covered area and it aired out for a week. I brought it inside and the scent was hardly noticeable. It doesn't slip at all and is a good thickness. Thank you! August 26, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just replacing after 8 years I am now replacing my Gaiam yoga mat for the first time after purchasing 8 years ago. The mat's been through hot car trunk, freezing car trunk and countless yoga classes and is still going strong. I'm finally replacing it because I want one in pink :). A great value for $22! July 8, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very strong odour I have to agree with the other review I read on this mat. The odour is incredibly strong. I left it to air in the house and after a few hours had to put it outside it smelled so strongly. I imagine it will be some weeks before I can use it. I wouldn't want to be face down on it for a while for sure. It feels as sticky as my older mat and about as thick. Liked the colour though! April 11, 2009
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>